Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Poison Ivy [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/02/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Poison Ivy II: Lily [Widescreen]
  • Poison Ivy: The New Seduction [Widescreen]
  • Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery [Widescreen]
  • Embrace of the Vampire [Widescreen]
  • Showgirls [Widescreen]
  • Crush [Widescreen]
The always challenging transition from adorable child performer to sexy adult star was achieved flamboyantly by actress Drew Barrymore with this erotic drama that unfolds like a paranoia-drenched Lolita (1962). Sylvie Cooper (Sara Gilbert) is a misanthropic student at a private high school for children of the privileged. While calling in a phony bomb threat to the TV station where her father, Darryl (Tom Skerritt) is a producer, Sylvia attracts the attention of Ivy (Drew Barrymore). Ivy is an orphan from a poor family, attending the school on a scholarship. She and Sylvia quickly become best friends, and Ivy eventually moves out of her aunt's home and into the Cooper household. Ivy covets the Coopers' lavish lifestyle and luxuries, so she begins plotting to kill Sylvie's ailing mother Georgie (Cheryl Ladd), then seduce the alcoholic Darryl and frame Sylvie for the crime, thus taking over the Cooper house. Director Katt Shea Ruben and her co-writer husband Andy Ruben were veterans of the Roger Corman school of filmmaking. The success of Poison Ivy (1992) on video and cable television inspired a pair of sequels, Poison Ivy 2: Lily (1996) and Poison Ivy: The New Seduction (1997). ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title; Mercy Killing [4:13]
2. Sylvie Meets Ivy [2:18]
3. Sylvie's Dad; A Ride to Olympic and Fairfax [3:14]
4. Swing Time; A Walk Home [3:43]
5. Georgie [5:48]
6. One of the Family; True Confessions [2:04]
7. Ivy Envy [2:34]
8. In the Kitchen [1:15]
9. Their First Tattoos [4:10]
10. An Editorial Opionion [1:06]
11. Contemplation; On the Staircase [1:59]
12. Ivy's Offer; The Party [1:30]
13. Caught in the Act [1:35]
14. Bedside Seduction [:59]
15. Fred [:34]
16. After School Pickup [3:43]
17. Rainy Day Woman [4:00]
18. Ivy's Apology [4:07]
19. Push in the Right Direction [:51]
20. After the Funeral; In Her Mother's Bed [6:31]
21. Fired; Georgie's Corvette [2:13]
22. At the Hospital; An Early Release [:32]
23. In Her Father's Arms; Realizing the Truth [2:22]
24. Cutting Down Ivy [:51]
25. End Credits [1:08]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 02, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: R/NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: New Line Home Video
  • Length: 170 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo
  • Formats: Pan & Scan, Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 794043484629
  • Product ID: 1009404
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here