Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Last Starfighter [Collector's Edition] [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/08/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $4.99 $4.00

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Tron [20th Anniversary Collector's Edition]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • Back to the Future: The Complete Trilogy [Widescreen] [3 Discs]
  • Spaceballs [Widescreen]
  • Forrest Gump [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
Trailer-park teenager Lance Guest regularly escapes from his humdrum existence by playing the video game Starfighter. His expertise at this recreational endeavor attracts the attention of affable stranger Robert Preston. Before he knows what's happening, Guest is whisked by Preston into the outer reaches of the galaxy! It turns out that the Starfighter game is being played in deadly earnest in outer space, and that Guest is expected to join Preston's Star League, then do battle with the wicked Kodan forces. Guest's principal ally is the lizardlike Grig (Dan O'Herlihy--and we didn't recognize him either). His great rival is the traitorous Xur (Norman Snow). The contrast between Guest's earthbound life as the son of single-mother Barbara Bosson and his new position as Starfighter is daunting at first, but soon the boy is manning a spacecraft and zapping the baddies as though he's been doing it all his life. The Last Starfighter was clearly designed with "sequel" in mind: giveaways include the resurrection of a "dead" character and the surprisingly casual escape of the villain. While the film didn't stir up enough business to warrant a sequel, the Starfighter video game remained a much-sought-after commodity by joystick-happy "warriors" all over the country. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Chapter List
1. Main Titles [2:41]
2. A Sparklin' Day [5:28]
3. Sad Starfighter [4:19]
4. Record Breaker [5:51]
5. Recruited [4:07]
6. Stardrive [4:17]
7. What's Goin' On? [3:51]
8. The Ambassador [2:49]
9. Highly Irregular [4:52]
10. The Frontier [4:46]
11. Back On Earth [9:47]
12. Back To The Future [5:19]
13. Last Starfighter [:02]
14. Hide and Seek [10:56]
15. The Command Ship [14:41]
16. An Old Friend [2:00]
17. About Alex [2:55]
18. End Titles [8:09]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 08, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 101 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: French, English
  • UPC: 025192051920
  • Product ID: 1010736
  • Genre: Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here