Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Shadow [DTS]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/23/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Evolution [Widescreen]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Beautiful Mind [Widescreen Awards Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Air Force One [Full Screen]
  • Pelican Brief [Widescreen]
  • Fletch [Widescreen]
A crime fighter created in the 1930s and popularized in movies, pulp novels, and a radio show starring a young Orson Welles, The Shadow came back to life in 1994 in this slick, well-cast production. Alec Baldwin stars as Lamont Cranston, a murderous opium dealer reformed by a Tibetan mystic, who teaches him how to use his keen mental powers to manipulate others. As penance for his past misdeeds, Cranston masquerades as a degenerate New York City playboy by day and secretly plays the heroic Shadow by night, staving off evildoers with a network of agents and a cab-driving sidekick (Peter Boyle). A greater challenge arrives when Cranston must fight Shiwan Khan (John Lone), the final descendent of Genghis Khan, who has received training from the same Tibetan master who instructed Cranston. Shiwan plans to use atomic weapons to take over New York and then the world. At the same time, Cranston meets socialite Margo Lane (Penelope Ann Miller), and, although he's instantly enamored of her, he discovers that her psychic abilities render his secret identity vulnerable. The Shadow was directed by former music video creator Russell Mulcahy, whose feature film debut Highlander (1986) was a cult classic. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Chapter List
1. Main Titles: The Butcher Of Lhasa [7:53]
2. The Weed Of Crime [8:07]
3. The Cobalt Club [6:47]
4. The Coming Of The Conqueror [20:17]
5. The Bronzium Connection [3:15]
6. The Call Of Shiwan Khan [5:13]
7. An Assault On The War Department [4:14]
8. To Kill A Shadow [6:04]
9. That Knife... [4:56]
10. The Evil Within [7:02]
11. The Shadow Submerged [4:13]
12. The Shadow Strikes [8:38]
13. Prisoner Of The Phurba? [4:20]
14. The Orb Of Oblivion [4:17]
15. Mirrors Of The Mind [1:59]
16. End Titles ("Origianl Sin") [3:42]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 23, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 108 minutes
  • Sound: DTS, Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 025192045424
  • Product ID: 1010767
  • Genre: Action, Fantasy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here