Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Mummy [Full Screen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/28/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $12.98 $9.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Gladiator [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Sixth Sense [Widescreen]
  • Mummy Returns [Widescreen]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • Blade [Widescreen]
Loosely adapted from the classic 1932 horror film starring Boris Karloff, The Mummy is set in Egypt, where over 3,000 years ago the high priest Imhotep (played by Arnold Vosloo) was given the all-important assignment of preparing the recently dead for their journey into the afterlife. However, Imhotep made one terrible mistake - he became smitten with Anck-Su-Namun, the mistress of the Pharaoh himself. Driven mad by jealousy and love, Imhotep murdered the Pharaoh, and his punishment was to be buried alive and suffer the torment of an eternal life in his wretched tomb. In 1925, a band of adventurers seeking fame and fortune - led by Rick O'Connel (Brendan Fraser), an American expatriate who has joined the foreign legion, and Evelyn Carnarvon (Rachel Weisz), an amateur archeologist - find a previously unknown burial site in Egypt. The team starts to dig, hoping to find lost riches, but instead they disturb the tomb of Imhotep, and soon the cursed priest rises from his grave to wreck vengeance on humanity. The Mummy was written and directed by Stephen Sommers, whose previous cinematic journeys into the past include The Jungle Book and The Adventures Of Huck Finn. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Chapter List

0. Chapter List
1. The Living Death. [:22]
2. Sand and Blood. [:46]
3. The Key to Hamunaptra. [3:54]
4. The Expedition. [1:02]
5. The Magi Strike. [:14]
6. The City of the Dead. [:46]
7. Chambers of Death. [5:02]
8. Leave or Die!. [:06]
9. The Black Book. [4:43]
10. The Bringer of Death. [6:16]
11. A Curse in Cairo. [:04]
12. The Regeneration. [5:38]
13. Evelyn's Choice. [5:05]
14. Back to Humunaptra. [2:36]
15. Against the Dead. [3:56]
16. The Gold Book. [2:56]
17. Death of a Mortal. [1:29]
18. End Titles. [3:58]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 28, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 125 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 025192067822
  • Product ID: 1010808
  • Genre: Adventure, Horror

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here