Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/25/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Rocketeer
  • Barbarella: Queen of the Galaxy [Widescreen]
  • Shadow
  • Blade [Widescreen]
  • Batman
  • Elephant Man [Widescreen]
The first superhero ever, created by Lee Falk in 1936, gets another shot at movie stardom 60 years after achieving fame in comics and serials. Billy Zane stars as Kit Walker, who discovers that he's the 21st in a line of purple-clad African superheroes known as "The Phantom" or, to superstitious Bengalla Island natives, "the Ghost Who Walks." When he's not fighting the evil Singh Brotherhood with his faithful wolf Devil and white horse Hero, the Phantom lives in the hidden Skull Cave. Kit discovers that Xander Drax (Treat Williams), a slimy industrialist, is plotting to take over the world by uniting the three long lost magical Skulls of Touganda. So he travels to New York, where he finds allies in crusading newspaper publisher Dave (Bill Smitrovich) and his niece, Diana (Kristy Swanson), who's also Kit's ex-girlfriend. Kit and Diana tackle Drax's forces, including the conflicted Sala (Catherine Zeta-Jones), in a quest for the Skulls that brings both sides back to Bengalla for a showdown. The Phantom's mixture of elaborate stunts with liberal doses of tongue-in-cheek humor was characteristic of screenwriter Jeffrey Boam, whose previous films included Innerspace (1987) and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (1989). ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Scene Selection

0. Scene Selection
1. For those who came in late... [1:30]
2. Bengall Jungle, 1938 [6:55]
3. The Ghost Who Walks [5:54]
4. The Skulls of Tuganda [:23]
5. A Quest for Supernatural Power [2:48]
6. Trouble on the Clipper [6:05]
7. Kismet in the Jungle [4:47]
8. The Getaway [1:05]
9. The Skull Cave [6:37]
10. New York City [5:47]
11. Opportunity in Chaos [3:39]
12. Kit Walker [3:12]
13. "The skulls have spoken" [3:05]
14. A Madman on the Loose [3:12]
15. The Devil's Vortex [:46]
16. Members of the Singh Brotherhood [2:32]
17. The Fourth Skull [11:05]
18. An Oath of Vengeance [:44]
19. "Let me see your face" [3:20]
20. End Credits [9:28]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 25, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 100 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363285076
  • Product ID: 1011804
  • Genre: Adventure, Fantasy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here