Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

I Spit on Your Grave [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/11/1998
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $29.95 $22.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Caligula [Unrated] [Widescreen]
  • Mulholland Drive [Widescreen]
  • Breakfast Club [Widescreen]
  • Jackie Brown [2 Discs]
  • Embrace of the Vampire [Widescreen]
  • Adventures in Babysitting [Widescreen]
Camille Keaton, grand-niece of Buster and star of the hriller Cosa Avete Fatto a Solange?, appears here as Jenny, an aspiring novelist who rents a cabin in the Connecticut woods. Three rednecks at a local gas station and a retarded delivery boy seem quite friendly at first, and many viewers wonder just where director Meir Zarchi is going with the story. Then he drops them 200,000 feet right into the center of Hell for the longest, nastiest, and most brutal gang-rape in motion-picture history. Zarchi takes his time with this scene, not for the sake of titillation, but to make the audience feel the absolute horror of Jenny's plight. She is humiliated, sodomized over a rock, and brutally beaten in the middle of the woods. Then she crawls home, naked and bruised, only to get a repeat performance with her new novel shredded, her stomach kicked, and a bottle rammed violently inside her. The experience leaves Jenny shell-shocked, a cipher completely detached from reality. She hangs the delivery boy from a tree, gorily castrates the ringleader in a bathtub, and dispatches the other two rapists with an axe and an outboard motor. Eron Tabor, Richard Pace, Anthony Nicholls, and Gunter Kleeman co-star. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Index
1. Opening Logos [2:33]
2. Main Titles [2:00]
3. Stopping For Gas; "Have A Nice Summer." [1:52]
4. Arriving At The House; A Quick Dip [3:19]
5. Unpacking; Jenny Meets Mathew [3:50]
6. Boy's Night Out [3:19]
7. On The Lake; Targeted [3:18]
8. A Quiet Evening [3:35]
9. Making Waves; The Chase Begins [14:11]
10. "Stop It!"; Attacked Again [8:44]
11. Making It Back; Recovering [8:00]
12. Back To Work; Two Weeks Later [7:05]
13. The Truth Is Out; "Forgive Me." [3:28]
14. The Revenge Begins; Well Hung [12:24]
15. "I Knew You Were Going To Like It Here." Jenny's Got A Gun [5:28]
16. Bathtime [7:30]
17. Two Down, Two To Go; Back On The Lake [4:11]
18. Getting The Axe; Rev It Up [4:50]
19. End Credits [1:09]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 11, 1998
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Elite
  • Length: 100 minutes
  • Format: Letterbox
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 790594774929
  • Product ID: 1012017
  • Genre: Horror

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here