Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Slaughter's Big Ripoff [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/09/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $3.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Hell Up in Harlem [Widescreen]
  • Mack
  • Black Caesar [Widescreen]
  • Coffy [Widescreen]
  • Foxy Brown [Widescreen]
  • Cotton Comes to Harlem [Full Screen] [Widescreen]
A former Green Beret who set out to settle a score with the mob finds they don't give up easy in this action-packed laxploitation drama. After killing the mobster who killed his parents in Mexico, Slaughter plans to return to a quiet life in Los Angeles, but police detective Reynolds (Brock Peters) warns him that his life is in danger -- it seems crime boss Duncan (Ed McMahon), an associate of the man Slaughter killed, isn't about to allow his killing to pass without retaliation. After an ambitious assassination attempt involving a World War I biplane fails dramatically, Duncan recruits a vicious new hit man, Kirk (Don Stroud), and one of Kirk's first assignments is to take care of Slaughter once and for all. Duncan also has ties to the L.A.P.D., and rather than put Slaughter in protective custody at Reynolds' suggestion, the war hero is put back on the street. However, as Slaughter tracks down the men who murdered his family and threatened the life of his girlfriend Marcia (Gloria Hendry), it looks as if the crooks may need protection from Slaughter more than he needs to be protected from them. A sequel of the successful Jim Brown vehicle Slaughter, Slaughter's Big Rip-Off included an original score by James Brown and his long-time musical partner Fred Wesley. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Scene Selections.

0. Scene Selections.
1. Title/Credits/Intro. [7:06]
2. Looking for Answers. [5:55]
3. Big Problem. [5:07]
4. So Goddam Cool. [8:07]
5. Plane and Simple. [3:31]
6. Shakedown. [7:02]
7. Blackmail. [3:12]
8. High Life. [6:16]
9. Double Score. [10:13]
10. Stuck on You. [5:41]
11. Sharp Shooter. [6:07]
12. Garage Gunplay. [4:37]
13. Cliff Diving. [5:26]
14. Dirty Money. [5:03]
15. Brute Justice. [7:21]
16. Passport/End Credits. [3:14]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 09, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 94 minutes
  • Sound: Monaural
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616857903
  • Product ID: 2035364
  • Genre: Action

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here