Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

I'm Gonna Git You Sucka [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/09/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $4.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me [Widescreen]
  • Spaceballs [Widescreen]
  • Pulp Fiction [Widescreen Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Unbreakable [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
  • American History X [Widescreen]
Keenen Ivory Wayans wrote, directed, and starred in this hilarious parody of blaxploitation films in the comedy I'm Gonna Git You Sucka. Jack Spade (Wayans) returns home from a hitch in the army to find his brother Junebug has died from an overdose of gold chains, leaving his widow Cheryl (Dawnn Lewis) and mother Ma Bell (Ja'net DuBois) alone to fend for themselves. Ma throws two inept thugs (Damon Wayans and Kadeem Hardison) sent by the evil white guy Mr. Big (John Vernon) down a flight of stairs. Junebug owes 5,000 to Mr. Big for his gold-chain addiction and tries to force Cheryl into prostitution to pay off the debt. Jack recruits his old friend to go after Mr. Big to seek revenge. John Slade (Bernie Casey), Hammer (Isaac Hayes), Slammer (Jim Brown) Kung Fu Joe (Steve James) and the former Pimp Of The Year Flyguy (Antonio Fargas) join up with Jack to avenge his brother' death. Chris Rock makes a brief appearance as the annoying customer who risks his life by irking rib joint owner Hammer. Funny and fast paced, the writing, acting, sight gags and cameos by Robert Townsend, Peggy Lipton, Clarence Williams III, Eve Plumb (Jan from The Brady Bunch), Kim Wayans, and Gary Owens makes this a must-see for any comedy fan. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Scene Selections.

0. Scene Selections.
1. Title/Credits. [2:07]
2. O.G.'d. [6:42]
3. Junebug's Legacy. [7:48]
4. Need A Hero. [9:07]
5. Not A Boy Anymore. [8:26]
6. Piece By Piece. [8:27]
7. Dance Partners. [5:05]
8. Old School. [2:51]
9. Pimp of the Year. [3:25]
10. The Team, The Plan. [5:35]
11. Big Battle. [5:36]
12. Angry Mob. [4:11]
13. A Way In. [7:06]
14. Lone Soldier. [4:48]
15. Hero's Music. [2:24]
16. End Credits. [4:39]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 09, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 89 minutes
  • Sound: Stereo, Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1)
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616857873
  • Product ID: 2035365
  • Genre: Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here