Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Alice [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/05/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $3.99

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $2.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Stardust Memories
  • Crimes and Misdemeanors [Widescreen]
  • Match Point
  • Broadway Danny Rose [Widescreen]
  • Hollywood Ending [Widescreen]
  • Scoop
Woody Allen's character study of a well-kept, upscale Manhattan woman (Mia Farrow) takes the title character on a journey through a Wonderland of her own making, in which she learns some truths about herself, her relationships, and the universe in general. Alice leads a comfortable life, except for some nagging aches and pains, but when she visits the mysterious Dr. Yang (Keye Luke), he discovers that what really ails Alice is her own lack of true human experience. Alice has been married for sixteen years to Doug (William Hurt), an emotionally detached stockbroker, and she lives a perfectly maintained life in a perfectly maintained apartment, with a pair of children and the requisite support staff. All that changes when a chance meeting with a neighbor (Joe Mantegna) leads Alice to consider an affair. Dr. Yang, seizing the opportunity, gives Alice herbal potions that make her both invisible and seductive, allowing her to free herself from her inhibitions. Plunging into her new fantasy world, Alice ultimately comes to terms with her family, her husband, and her life. ~ Don Kaye, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selection
1. Logo/Title/Back Pain [1:20]
2. True Confessions [2:14]
3. Dr. Yang's Diagnosis [5:11]
4. "I Just Love The Sax" [:37]
5. Invisibility [6:08]
6. Becoming A Writer [4:09]
7. Ghost Of The Past [6:16]
8. Getting Acquainted [6:20]
9. Other Plans [:22]
10. Days As A Catholic [6:17]
11. Being Terrible [:16]
12. Alice's Muse [7:01]
13. Invisible Lovers [3:22]
14. Illusions Of Happiness [3:15]
15. Eggnog Love [3:08]
16. A New Woman/Credits [8:52]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 05, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 106 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Monaural
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: French, Spanish, English
  • UPC: 027616862655
  • Product ID: 2046602
  • Genre: Comedy Drama, Romance

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here