Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Bible [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/16/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Greatest Story Ever Told [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Bridge Too Far [Widescreen]
  • Ben-Hur [Widescreen]
  • Clash of the Titans [Widescreen]
  • Cleopatra [3 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Demetrius and the Gladiators
The Bible was intended by producer Dino De Laurentiis as the first in a series of films which would eventually cover the Old and New Testament in their entireties. The many directors engaged for this project dropped out one by one, leaving only the adventurous John Huston. As a result, this film was the first and last in the series; its subtitle In the Beginning refers to the fact that only the first 22 chapters of Genesis ended up on film. After creation, we are introduced to the buff-naked Adam and Eve (Michael Parks and Ulla Bergyd), whose fall from grace segues into the Cain and Abel story. Next on the docket is the story of Noah, played by director Huston, who'd originally wanted Charlie Chaplin for the role. Abraham's sacrifice is then dramatized, with George C. Scott as the beleaguered protagonist. In quick succession, we are offered the Tower of Babel, the defiance of Nimrod, and Sodom and Gomorroh. Tying together these Old Testament episodes is Peter O'Toole as three angels; Ava Gardner also shows up in the role of Sarah. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Creation/Main Titles [8:02]
2. In Our Own Image [7:26]
3. The Garden of Eden [:36]
4. Banishment [6:58]
5. Cain and Abel [1:27]
6. Noah's Ark [3:42]
7. Forty Days and Forty Nights [3:23]
8. A New World [6:37]
9. Intermission [2:04]
10. The Tower of Babel [7:00]
11. Abraham [6:23]
12. God's Covenant [:44]
13. The Handmaiden's Tale [6:48]
14. Abraham's Enemies [7:10]
15. Blessings [2:23]
16. The Three Angels [5:56]
17. Sodom and Gomorrah [6:23]
18. Isaac [:02]
19. The Journey [3:17]
20. The Sacrifice [4:01]
21. End Credits [2:48]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 16, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 172 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543020790
  • Product ID: 2108010
  • Genre: Epic

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here