Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Careful, He Might Hear You [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/16/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $24.99 $19.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $29.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Ladyhawke [Widescreen]
  • Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh [25th Anniversary Edition]
  • Bronx Tale [Widescreen]
  • Fantasia
  • In the Mouth of Madness [Widescreen]
  • Always [Widescreen]
Set in Australia in the 1930s, this drama stars Nicholas Gledhill as P.S., a six-year-old boy who lives with his Aunt Lila (Robyn Nevin) and Uncle George (Peter Whitford). P.S.'s mother died in childbirth, so her sister Lila took him in, and while George and Lila don't have a lot of money, they've always done the best they can to give the boy a good home. One day, Lila's other sister Vanessa (Wendy Hughes) arrives after spending several years touring the world; Vanessa is quite wealthy, and upon her return to Australia, she expresses an interest in taking custody of the child. Lila is willing to let Vanessa visit with P.S., and his rich aunt is able to turn his head with limousine rides and lavish gifts. But when Vanessa decides she wants the boy full time, Lila decides to fight her in court. The case is complicated by the arrival of P.S.'s long-absent father, Logan (John Hargreaves), an alcoholic who loves his son but is incapable of caring for him. Careful He Might Hear You won eight Australian Film Institute Awards, including Best Picture, Best Actress (Hughes), and Best Supporting Actor (Hargreaves). ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selection
1. Main Title [1:44]
2. Finding a Home [8:37]
3. Just Vanessa [7:07]
4. A New Dwelling [5:56]
5. Strong Bond [5:27]
6. A Secret [5:35]
7. Club Initiation [4:36]
8. Fighting Over PS [9:12]
9. Logan Run [10:50]
10. Boy Trouble [8:22]
11. "I'm Not Coming Back!" [9:25]
12. Custody Battle [9:43]
13. Victorious Vanessa [5:36]
14. The Secret's Out [6:44]
15. Letting Go [4:35]
16. Missing Ness [4:02]
17. "I'm Bill!" [3:20]
18. End Credits [2:03]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 16, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Studio: Image Entertainment
  • Length: 113 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • UPC: 014381077223
  • Product ID: 2110929
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here