Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Prince of Tides [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/06/2001
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $14.99 $10.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $4.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • No Way Out [Widescreen]
  • Steel Magnolias [Widescreen]
  • As Good As It Gets [Widescreen]
  • Ghost [Widescreen]
  • Fish Called Wanda [Widescreen]
  • Time to Kill [Widescreen]
Barbra Streisand directed and stars in this love story about two people of dissimilar backgrounds who form a connection based on their unhappy experiences. Adapted from the novel by Pat Conroy, the story concerns Tom Wingo (Nick Nolte), a rudderless, unemployed football coach. Stuck in a loveless marriage with a wife (Blythe Danner) who feels nothing for him, and unable to move forward with his life, he is suddenly jarred out of his lethargy when he travels to New York because his twin sister (Melinda Dillon) has just tried to kill herself. In New York, he meets her psychiatrist, Susan Lowenstein (Barbra Streisand), who is married to a snobbish husband (Jeroen Krabbe). Susan and Tom become attracted to each other out of their loneliness. As his relationship with Susan blossoms, Tom learns to deal with his mother Lila (Kate Nelligan), who is the sole emotional center of his life. In the past, Lila was married to an abusive alcoholic. When she left her first husband, she married a rich man whose abuse was mental rather than physical. Tom hates Lila, but he can't free himself of his attachment to her. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selections
1. Start [4:44]
2. Facts of Life [2:26]
3. Lila's Bad News [2:02]
4. "Our Life's a Mess." [3:06]
5. Dr. Susan Lowenstein [5:10]
6. Eddie Detreville [6:24]
7. Dog Food Surprise [2:18]
8. Two Really Good Things [5:37]
9. Sallie's Affair [4:47]
10. Tom's Secret [4:03]
11. Eddie's Party [2:54]
12. "He's My Husband." [2:51]
13. Bernard [3:19]
14. The Holocaust [2:04]
15. Coach Wingo [4:26]
16. "Who Is Renata Halpern?" [2:54]
17. G-Rated Dream [5:16]
18. Archival Footage [7:12]
19. Birthday Celebration [1:29]
20. Reese Newbury [4:12]
21. Ghosts From the Past [5:10]
22. "Play the Violin." [16:09]
23. The Dinner Party [2:55]
24. Very Good Friends [7:43]
25. "I Can't Stop Smiling." [1:36]
26. The Prince of Tides [3:48]
27. Last Supper [7:08]
28. "Lowenstein... Lowenstein." [1:07]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 06, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 132 minutes
  • Sound: dds2.0
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, ko, th
  • UPC: 043396233294
  • Product ID: 2113174
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here