Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Princess Diaries [Full Screen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 12/18/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.99 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement [Full Screen]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Miss Congeniality
  • Fast and the Furious
  • Monsters, Inc. [Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
This teen comedy from @Disney is based on a popular novel by Meg Cabot and directed by Garry Marshall. Mia Thermopolis (Anne Hathaway) is a teenage klutz who's openly mocked by the popular Lana Thomas (pop singer Mandy Moore). In fact, Mia's only friend at her exclusive prep school is the socially outcast Lilly (Heather Matarazzo). Mia's life takes a dramatic turn, however, when her mom announces that her late biological father was in actuality the crown prince of a small European nation, Genovia. Now Mia is the sole heir to the throne, and her grandmother, Queen Clarisse Renaldi (Julie Andrews) wants to tutor the awkward teen in royal behavior. It's a daunting task given Mia's lax table manners, poise, and hair care, but the girl perseveres with some makeover help from her grandmother's security chief Hector Elizondo) and a style expert (Larry Miller). In the meantime, Mia's romantic affections are torn between the handsome, popular Josh (Erik Von Detten) and the more appropriate Michael (Robert Schwartzman), who also happens to be Lilly's brother. The Princess Diaries is the second film from Whitney Houston's production shingle after the television version of Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella (1997). ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Princess Diaries

1. Opening Titles / Time for School [3:49]
2. Invisible Girl [4:51]
3. "Catch a Falling Star" [1:26]
4. Tea With Grandmother [6:07]
5. Compromise [5:41]
6. "You Can Call Me Joe" [2:41]
7. Garage Band [3:30]
8. Princess Lessons [3:22]
9. Soccer Practice [:48]
10. Backseat Dressing Room [1:00]
11. Dance Lesson [2:45]
12. Mia's Transformation [4:10]
13. Friends Tell [5:16]
14. Waving Lesson [1:38]
15. Identity Revealed [6:18]
16. The State Dinner [5:40]
17. Tour of San Francisco [7:36]
18. A Change in Plans [4:13]
19. Baker Beach Bash [6:37]
20. A Picture Is Worth a Thousand Words [:18]
21. Royally Flushed [5:52]
22. A Gift From Your Father [5:21]
23. Courage [3:44]
24. Independence Ball [2:33]
25. Princess of Genovia [:38]
26. Foot-Popping [4:26]
27. Welcome to Genovia / End Credits [4:59]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: December 18, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • Length: 115 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: Spanish
  • UPC: 786936166972
  • Product ID: 2114686
  • Genre: Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here