Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 12/04/2001
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Bill & Ted's Bogus Journey [Widescreen]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery [Widescreen]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • Back to the Future: The Complete Trilogy [Widescreen] [3 Discs]
  • Spaceballs [Widescreen]
With only a few days before their high-school graduation, it looks like airheaded rock star wannabes Bill (Alex Winter) and Ted (Keanu Reeves) are doomed to flunk all their finals. The boys' long-suffering teacher (Bernie Casey) gives them one more chance. If they can ace a presentation on the topic of how a famous historical personality might react to modern times, they will be allowed to pass. If not, Ted's dad will plunk the boy into military school, thereby breaking up the boys' garage band permanently. Bill and Ted receive unexpected aid from a very unexpected source: Rufus (George Carlin), an Emissary from the Future. It seems that in Rufus's time, Bill and Ted's rock music is the basis of all society-and if their band is aborted, Rufus's world will no longer exist. Thus, Bill and Ted are whisked off in a time machine (actually a telephone booth) to retrieve a few historical characters--including Joan of Arc, Abe Lincoln, Napoleon and Beethoven--as "eyewitnesses" for their crucial oral exam. Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure inspired both a sequel (Bill & Ted's Bogus Journey) and a Saturday morning cartoon series. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selections
1. Main Title/Stallyns [5:02]
2. History Challenge [4:50]
3. The Future Calls [7:32]
4. Cicuits of History [6:31]
5. The Wild West [4:50]
6. Ancient Greece [2:15]
7. Medieval Times [7:54]
8. 2 Headless Dudes [2:36]
9. Party On, Dudes [3:41]
10. Gather the Troops [:58]
11. Patchwork [6:21]
12. San Dimas [3:11]
13. Mall Trouble [6:01]
14. Prison Break [5:45]
15. History World Tour [5:24]
16. Jam Session/Credits [8:35]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: December 04, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616869265
  • Product ID: 2114880
  • Genre: Comedy, Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here