Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X
Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/06/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $29.49 $21.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Twin Peaks: The First Season [4 Discs]
  • Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me
  • Sleeping Beauty [Special Edition] [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Mulholland Drive [Widescreen]
  • Blues Brothers [Widescreen]
  • Toy Story/Toy Story 2 [2 Discs]
Also known as "The Northwest Passage," the two-hour pilot episode of Twin Peaks originally aired April 8, 1990. The central plot of the series is set when Pete Martell (Jack Nance) finds the body of high school student Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee) wrapped in plastic by the water at the Packard Sawmill dock. As the town slowly gets word of her murder, Special Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) from the FBI arrives in the Washington town of Twin Peaks to investigate. Assisted by Sheriff Harry S. Truman (Michael Ontkean), Cooper retrieves Laura's secret diary and a videotape. At the morgue, Cooper discovers the letter "R" from under Laura's fingernail, evidence similar to the murder case of Theresa Banks a year ago. Meanwhile, at the Great Northern Hotel, Audrey Horne (Sherilyn Fenn) disrupts her father's business deal, causing the would-be investors to back out. Deputy Hawk (Michael Horse) and Deputy Andy Brennan (Harry Goaz) locate the scene of the murder and find half of a gold heart necklace. Also, Laura's safe deposit box is opened, revealing a copy of ~Fleshworld magazine and about ten thousand dollars. Laura's boyfriend, Bobby Briggs (Dana Ashbrook), who is having a secret affair with waitress Shelly Johnson (Madchen Amick), is brought in for questioning. Later on at the Roadhouse, Laura's other boyfriend, James Hurley (James Marshall), kisses Donna Hayward (Lara Flynn Boyle), Laura's best friend. This episode features Julee Cruise singing &"Falling" and &"The Nightingale" during the scenes at the Roadhouse. The American broadcast version ends with Sarah Palmer (Grace Zabriskie) having a vision about the other half of the heart necklace. The European release contains extra scenes and an alternate ending. The Twin Peaks pilot episode was not included on the 2001 @Artisan Entertainment DVD release of =Twin Peaks: The First Season due to rights restrictions. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Murder in Little Town [5:40]
2. Examining the Scene of Crime [4:24]
3. Lost of Love [4:45]
4. Death All Together [7:35]
5. Trace Investigation [5:41]
6. Girls Being Attacked [7:52]
7. Body Dissection [6:22]
8. Diary Secret [5:12]
9. Clues [6:15]
10. Pinpoint Target [4:51]
11. Political Speech [7:25]
12. Assist From Friends [7:34]
13. Come to the Light [3:15]
14. Reveal Worries [5:32]
15. Full Force Arrest [3:04]
16. Edge of Crumbling Down [4:29]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 06, 2001
  • MPAA Rating:
  • Region: All
  • Studio: C Logic
  • Length: minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 4717985610174
  • Product ID: 2118024
  • Genre: Mystery

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here