Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Funny Lady

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/05/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.99 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Funny Girl
  • Bell, Book and Candle
  • Way We Were [Widescreen]
  • Hello, Dolly!
  • 1776 [Widescreen]
  • Suddenly, Last Summer [Widescreen]
Funny Lady, the follow-up to the 1968 Funny Girl which made a movie star of Barbra Streisand, picks up the character of Fanny Brice in the 1930s. Although she is a tremendously famous Broadway star, she has suffered from the stock market crash and needs to boost her finances. Even Ziegfeld, who soon will pass away, is having a hard time raising money for a show. Into this scene bursts brash young Billy Rose (James Caan), an egotistical lyricist with unrestrained ambition. He cajoles and charms Fanny into linking up with him, convincing him that he can produce a revue that will showcase her to their mutual advantage. Out of town, the show is an unmitigated disaster, and Fanny uses her professional know-how to whip the show into shape. It arrives in New York a hit -- and Fanny and Billy arrive an item. Both of their careers blossom, but even though they marry, their relationship suffers. Fanny still carries a torch for first husband Nick (Omar Sharif), and Billy, partially because of insecurities caused by Fanny's feelings for Nick, has a roving eye. In California working on a lucrative radio show, Fanny and Nick connect again -- and Fanny realizes that she is finally over him. Thrilled, she flies to Cleveland, where Billy is working on a new show, ready to commit herself totally to him -- only to find him in bed with another woman. The two part, but years later they meet again to discuss a new show, and it's clear that the chemistry between them is still there. ~ Craig Butler, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selections
1. Start [5:02]
2. Something From Nick [3:54]
3. Billy Rose Busts In [4:02]
4. The Guy Who Runs the Club [6:06]
5. "More Than You Know" [1:52]
6. Billy's News Release [1:51]
7. "Paper Moon" Rehearsal [6:00]
8. Crazy Quilt Premiere [:49]
9. "I Found a Million Dollar Baby..." [2:53]
10. "If You Want the Rainbow..." [1:43]
11. 4 A.M. in Fanny's Room [2:52]
12. Road Improvements [1:47]
13. "Clap Hands, Here Comes Charley" [2:17]
14. "Great Day" [1:43]
15. "You're Married" [4:36]
16. "How Lucky Can You Get?'|00:02:31||
17. The Wedding Bit [2:27]
18. Honeymoon Express [2:36]
19. "Isn't This Better?" [:04]
20. "Me and My Shadow" [4:59]
21. Billy's Hotel Room [:50]
22. The Polo Game [6:59]
23. "If I Love Again" [:02]
24. With Nick [1:57]
25. "Let's Hear It for Me" [3:04]
26. "So, Alone at Last." [:10]
27. Home for Company [5:47]
28. "Let's Hear It for Me" (Reprise) [6:08]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 05, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 135 minutes
  • Sound: dd3.0
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, ko, th
  • UPC: 043396066762
  • Product ID: 2119278
  • Genre: Musical

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here