Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

A.I.: Artificial Intelligence [Widescreen] [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/05/2002
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Minority Report [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Unbreakable [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Gladiator [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon [Widescreen]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
Based on the 1969 short story -Super-Toys Last All Summer Long, by Brian Aldiss, this science fiction fantasy bears similarities to Pinocchio (1940) and originated as a long-gestating project of director Stanley Kubrick that passed to his friend Steven Spielberg after Kubrick's death. Haley Joel Osment stars as David, a "mecha" or robot of the future, when the polar ice caps have melted and submerged many coastal cities, causing worldwide starvation and human dependence upon robotic assistance. The first mecha designed to experience love, David is the "son" of Henry (Sam Robards), an employee of the company that built the boy, and the grief-stricken Monica (Frances O'Connor). David is meant to replace the couple's hopelessly comatose son, but when their natural child recovers, David is abandoned and sets out to become "a real boy" worthy of his mother's affection. Along the way, David is mentored by a pleasure-providing mecha named Gigolo Joe (Jude Law) and a talking "super toy" bear named Teddy. His adventures take him to the Roman Circus-style "Flesh Fair," where mechas are destroyed for the amusement of humans; Rouge City, where Gigolo Joe narrowly avoids capture by police; and finally a submerged New York City, where David's creator, Professor Hobby (William Hurt) reveals the secrets of the boy's creation. Brendan Gleeson and narrator Ben Kingsley co-star in A.I., which was adapted from Kubrick's treatment by Spielberg, in his first crack at screenwriting since Close Encounters of the Third Kind (1977). ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Disc #1 -- A.I.: Artificial Intelligence

1. Artificial Intelligence [7:08]
2. His Life is Merely Pending [3:02]
3. A Mecha Child [5:10]
4. Hide and Go Seek [3:07]
5. Laughter [3:11]
6. Imprinting Protocol [2:37]
7. Teddy, a Super-Toy [4:22]
8. Martin Comes Home [1:39]
9. The New Super-Toy [3:35]
10. A Classic Story [1:52]
11. Competition For Affection [4:08]
12. Mechas and Orgas [5:29]
13. Abandoned [8:18]
14. Gigolo Joe [3:59]
15. Unregistered Mecha Roundup [8:06]
16. Flesh Fair: A Celebration of Life [3:21]
17. "I'm a Boy" [6:42]
18. Journey Towards the Moon [1:51]
19. Rouge City [4:40]
20. Dr. Know [3:08]
21. "They Hate Us" [5:25]
22. Escape From Rouge City [2:02]
23. The City at the End of the World [2:01]
24. Special and Unique [2:48]
25. Brothers and Sisters [5:47]
26. David's Leap [3:08]
27. A Plea to the Blue Fairy [2:29]
28. Memories [6:19]
29. Back Home [5:52]
30. A Question of Happiness [5:34]
31. A Perfect Day [4:33]
32. End Credits [6:56]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 05, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: DreamWorks
  • Length: 145 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo, dts-esm
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • UPC: 667068956726
  • Product ID: 2130593
  • Genre: Drama, Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here