Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Blue Velvet [Special Edition] [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/04/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Mulholland Drive [Widescreen]
  • Pulp Fiction [Widescreen Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Royal Tenenbaums [Criterion Collection] [2 Discs]
  • Taxi Driver [Collector's Edition] [Widescreen]
  • Boogie Nights [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Jackie Brown [2 Discs]
Director David Lynch crafted this hallucinogenic mystery-thriller that probes beneath the cheerful surface of suburban America to discover sadomasochistic violence, corruption, drug abuse, crime and perversion. Kyle Maclachlan stars as Jeffrey Beaumont, a square-jawed young man who returns to his picture-perfect small town when his father suffers a stroke. Walking through a field near his home, Jeff discovers a severed human ear, which he immediately brings to the police. Their disinterest sparks Jeff's curiosity, and he is soon drawn into a dangerous drama that's being played out by a lounge singer, Dorothy Vallens (Isabella Rossellini) and the ether-addicted Frank Booth (Dennis Hopper). The sociopathic Booth has kidnapped Dorothy's young son and is using the child as a bargaining chip to repeatedly beat, humiliate and rape Dorothy. Though he's drawn to the virginal, wholesome Sandy Williams (Laura Dern), Jeff is also aroused by Dorothy and in trying to aid her, he discovers his dark side. As the film nears its conclusion, our hero learns that many more indivduals are tacitly involved with Frank, including a suave, lip-synching singer, Ben (Dean Stockwell), who is minding the kidnapped boy. Director Lynch explored many similar themes of the "disease" lying just under the surface of the small town, all-American façade in his later television series Twin Peaks (1990-91). ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Logos/Title/Credits [1:47]
2. "Lumberton, USA" [3:05]
3. A Gruesome Discovery [4:16]
4. Curious Conversation [6:44]
5. Planning Over Lunch [3:56]
6. "Only the Bug Man" [4:44]
7. "So What's Next?" [2:53]
8. "The Blue Lady" [2:28]
9. Breaking and Entering [4:40]
10. Caught in the Closet [6:58]
11. Crazy Frank [6:02]
12. "Hold Me!" [5:24]
13. "A Strange World" [4:52]
14. "The Slow Club" [4:30]
15. Staking Out Frank's [4:07]
16. "Are You a Bad Boy?" [4:13]
17. "Go for a Ride?" [2:24]
18. Beer at Ben's [8:00]
19. No Clowning Around [5:49]
20. Exposing the Truth [7:06]
21. "Fatherly Advice" [2:31]
22. Falling in Love [2:58]
23. Intercepted Date [2:46]
24. "What's Going On?" [3:59]
25. Double Murder [3:51]
26. "Hey, Neighbor!" [5:07]
27. Back to Normal [3:44]
28. End Credits [1:19]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 04, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 121 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
  • UPC: 027616876546
  • Product ID: 2145083
  • Genre: Mystery

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here