Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Friday the 13th, Part 8: Jason Takes Manhattan [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/03/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Friday the 13th, Part 7: New Blood [Widescreen]
  • Friday the 13th, Part 6: Jason Lives [Widescreen]
  • Friday the 13th, Part 5: A New Beginning [Widescreen]
  • Friday the 13th - The Final Chapter [Widescreen]
  • Friday the 13th, Part 3 [Widescreen]
  • Jason Goes to Hell [Widescreen]
The worst in a string of increasingly pointless sequels to Sean S. Cunningham's crude slasher hit, this installment provided clear evidence that the "slasher" subgenre, already creatively dead, was no longer financially viable. This time around, unstoppable supernatural thug Jason Voorhees -- imprisoned at the bottom of a lake by his telekinetic foe Tina in the previous film -- is reanimated yet again after being goosed by an underwater electrical cable, freeing him to stow away aboard a shipload of standard-issue obnoxious teenagers en route to Manhattan. The title ultimately proves a bit of a cheat, since the majority of Jason's homicidal hijinks take place aboard the ship until the film's final reel, during which he pursues a handful of survivors through the streets of the Big Apple. Thanks to heavy MPAA cuts, the mayhem is more subdued here than in any other films of the series -- splatter fans primed by the previous chapters' copious bloodletting will be left high and dry. Despite a very amusing "teaser" trailer that suggested that the film might be a semi-parody, writer/director Rob Hedden and company play things tediously straight. ~ Cavett Binion, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Stories of Jason [7:01]
2. Pitchfork [4:39]
3. Late Arrivals [4:21]
4. Doomed Voyage [6:18]
5. An Uneasy Feeling [6:24]
6. Rennie's Disturbing Fantasies [5:03]
7. Killing the Prom Queen [5:15]
8. Mayday [5:44]
9. Death on the Dance Floor [3:49]
10. Major Problems [6:28]
11. Abandon Ship [6:05]
12. Welcome to New York [6:00]
13. Dangerous Streets [6:17]
14. Swimming Lesson [6:13]
15. Subway Escape [6:53]
16. Sewer Flood [8:37]
17. Toby Returns [5:03]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 03, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 100 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363229841
  • Product ID: 2177825
  • Genre: Horror

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here