Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Jackie Brown [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/20/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.99 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Pulp Fiction [Widescreen Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Kill Bill Vol. 1
  • Kill Bill Vol. 2 (WS) (2004)
  • American Beauty [Widescreen]
  • Seven [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Unbreakable [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
Quentin Tarantino wrote and directed this adaptation of Elmore Leonard's 1995 Rum Punch, switching the action from Miami to LA, and altering the central character from white to black. Ruthless arms dealer Ordell Robbie (Samuel L. Jackson), who lives with perpetually stoned beach-babe Melanie (Bridget Fonda), teams with his old buddy Louis Gara (Robert De Niro), just released from prison after serving four years for armed robbery. ATF agent Ray Nicolette (Michael Keaton) and cop Mark Dargus (Michael Bowen) bust stewardess Jackie Brown (Pam Grier), who was smuggling money into the country for Ordell. Ordell springs Jackie, but when middle-aged bail bondsman Max Cherry (Robert Forster) picks her up at the jail, he's attracted to her, and they choose a romantic route with detours. Mistrust and suspicions surface after Jackie pits Ordell and the cops against each other, convincing Ordell that she's going to double-cross the cops. Tarantino commented on the film's budget: "Jackie Brown only cost 12 million. You can't lose. You absolutely, positively can't lose. And you don't have to compromise." ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Jackie Brown

1. Opening Title Sequence [3:52]
2. "Absolutely, Positively Got to Kill Every Mother @#&$!% in the Room..." [3:52]
3. Beaumont and His Benefactor [:44]
4. "For Your Eyes Only" [:44]
5. Putting the Finger on Jackie Brown [5:53]
6. ''I Didn't Hear You Wash Your Hands" [10:30]
7. Natural High [2:32]
8. Click [3:53]
9. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time) [:01]
10. "She Wants to Make a Deal" [1:35]
11. "You Getting High Already?" [4:31]
12. "Two Minutes From the Crib; Ten Minutes From the Gig" [:27]
13. "She's My Fine Little Surfer Gal" [1:36]
14. "Half a Million Dollars Will Always Be Missed" [4:01]
15. Sheronda [:24]
16. Red Dress [3:27]
17. Money Exchange: Jackie [2:14]
18. Money Exchange: Louis and Melanie [:06]
19. Money Exchange: Max [:47]
20. Ordell Kills Louis [6:43]
21. Nicolette's Interrogation [2:11]
22. "This is Some Repugnant #%@!" [4:38]
23. "I Didn't Know You Like the Delfonices" [1:54]
24. The Kiss [6:24]
25. End Credits [:31]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 20, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Miramax
  • Length: 154 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 786936161564
  • Product ID: 2178062
  • Genre: Crime

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here