Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Margarita Happy Hour [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/20/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $12.95 $9.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Crow [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Crank [Widescreen]
  • With Honors
  • Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
  • Scream [Widescreen]
It's hard to be hip and a mother at the same time, as one twenty-something New Yorker discovers in this independent comedy drama. Zelda (Eleanor Hutchins) is a struggling artist who lives with her boyfriend Max (Larry Fessenden), a would-be writer, in a bohemian neighborhood in Brooklyn favored by fellow creative types for the cheap rents and friendly atmosphere. Zelda is also the mother of a two-year-old boy, Little Z (Jonah Leland). Max is the child's father, but doesn't go out of his way to shoulder his share of the labor in caring for him; Zelda says that since she opted to keep the baby, the ultimate responsibility is hers, not his, but it's hard not to sense a hint of resentment in her attitude towards Max. Zelda strives to be a good mother and provide for her son while staying true to her on-the-edge personality, but she's begun to realize that she can't go on being the life of the party and a responsible single parent at the same time; she's also grown tired of sharing an apartment with five other adults, none of whom is holding down a full-time job. As Zelda is arriving at an emotional crossroads, her old friend Natali (Holly Ramos) re-enters her life; Natali has just gotten out of rehab after her latest attempt to wean herself off heroin, but with little to keep her occupied, her self-control is not especially strong, and Natali soon finds herself becoming quite friendly with Max, who is growing weary of his relationship with Zelda. Margarita Happy Hour was shown at the 2001 ~Sundance Film Festival, where it was enthusiastically received by audiences and critics. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Marks in Time [5:36]
2. The Wild Life [6:45]
3. Happy Hour [6:07]
4. Natural Instincts [8:24]
5. Caught in a Loop [7:14]
6. Role Reversal [5:31]
7. A Night Out [8:33]
8. Past Lives [4:12]
9. Side Effects [5:01]
10. Family Ties [4:53]
11. Party Crashers [6:38]
12. Gross Depiction [4:27]
13. Last Call [6:06]
14. Time Out [7:11]
15. Fatal Decision [5:09]
16. Destination Unknown [6:01]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 20, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Fox Lorber
  • Length: 98 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 720917533223
  • Product ID: 2178089
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here