Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Beauty and the Beast [Special Edition] [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/08/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $29.99 $22.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $46.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Lion King [Special Edition] [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • Monsters, Inc. [Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Aladdin [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs [2 Discs]
  • Finding Nemo [2 Discs]
  • Sleeping Beauty [Special Edition] [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
Beauty and the Beast is widely considered the best animated @Disney feature of the studio's 1980s/1990s renewal of the form. Based on the classic French fairy tale, it tells the story of Belle (voiced by Paige O'Hara), an intelligent young woman scorned by her townspeople for being a bookworm, weary of fighting off the advances of the arrogant Gaston (Richard White), and dreaming of escape. When her father gets lost in the woods and captured by the forbidding Beast (Robby Benson), a once-handsome prince turned into a monster by a witch, Belle goes off to rescue him. Taken with her, the Beast agrees to release Belle's father if she agrees to stay with him forever. Initially repulsed, Belle soon finds much to appreciate in the Beast's hidden, tender nature. The Beast's servants -- a clock (David Ogden Stiers), a teapot (Angela Lansbury), and a candlestick (Jerry Orbach) -- see Belle as their salvation: if the Beast and a woman fall in love before his 21st birthday, he will be free from the curse. The songs are first-class, the tale is told with sincerity but not sentimentality, and the characters of Belle and the Beast, complex individuals who defy stereotyping and change over the course of the story, are more three-dimensional than in most live-action movies. The eye-popping animation is beautifully rendered, and Beauty and the Beast certainly deserves its place amongst @Disney's animated classics. In 2002, a special 89-minute edition of the film was released in IMAX theaters with the addition of a newly animated song, "&"Human Again."" ~ Don Kaye, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Beauty and the Beast

1. Once Upon a Time... [:02]
2. "Belle" [2:45]
3. Gaston Stops Belle [2:45]
4. Maurice Come Upon a Castle [1:35]
5. Gaston Proposes to Belle [1:35]
6. Belle Goes in Search of Maurice [2:09]
7. Belle's New Home [:07]
8. "Gaston" [:07]
9. An Invitation to Dinner [:41]
10. "Be Our Guest" [:31]
11. The West Wing [:31]
12. Belle Tend to the Beast's Wounds [:51]
13. Something Special For Belle [:10]
14. "There's Something There" [:10]
15. "Human Again" [:53]
16. "Beauty and the Beat" [1:20]
17. Gaston's Evil Plan in Action [1:20]
18. "Kill the Beast" [1:03]
19. The Castle Under Attack [:03]
20. Gaston and the Beast [:03]
21. The Transformation [:55]
22. End Credits [:07]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 08, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, French
  • UPC: 786936171631
  • Product ID: 2180968
  • Genre: Children's/Family, Fantasy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here