Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

It Came from Beneath the Sea

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/06/2003
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.94 $14.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Earth vs. the Flying Saucers [Widescreen]
  • Jason and the Argonauts [Widescreen]
  • Clash of the Titans [Widescreen]
  • 20 Million Miles to Earth [Widescreen]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • 7th Voyage of Sinbad
It Came From Beneath the Sea was the first of several fruitful collaborations between producer Charles H. Schneer and special-effects wizard Ray Harryhausen. "It" is a giant, six-tentacled octopus, which is galvanized into action by an H-bomb test. Worse still, the monster is highly radioactive, rendering useless the normal means of defense against it. Scientists Donald Curtis and Faith Domergue team with atomic-submarine commander Kenneth Tobey to halt the creature's progress before it begins to attack major coastal cities. Alas, the monster manages to reach San Francisco, wreaking havoc on the Golden Gate Bridge, the Ferry Building, and Market Street before Tobey figures out a way to destroy it. The stop-motion animation utilized by Harryhausen in It Came From Beneath Sea is convincingly frightening, but before long he'd top this achievement with such superb projects as Earth vs. Flying Saucers and Seventh Voyage of Sinbad. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Start [4:03]
2. Bigger Than a Whale or Sub [8:39]
3. Strange, Inexplicable & Alarming [2:46]
4. Drafting Professor Joyce [6:38]
5. "Here is Your Villain" [1:55]
6. Porfessor Joyce's Hypothesis [3:09]
7. Tramp Steamer, Lost at Sea [6:45]
8. A Survivor's Tale [2:52]
9. Lesley's Turn [3:12]
10. Team Meeting [3:52]
11. Harper's Cove [3:39]
12. A New Breed of Woman [1:38]
13. The Sheriff & the Sea Serpent [:41]
14. The West Coast Makes Ready [2:52]
15. The San Francisco Navy Yard [:14]
16. First Line of Defense [3:48]
17. The Golden Gate Bridge [1:21]
18. Carter Pulls the Switch [2:18]
19. Destroying the Bridge [1:35]
20. The Sea Beast Strikes [3:24]
21. "It's Lifting Itself Out of the Water!" [2:38]
22. Taking in Market Street [1:02]
23. Flame Throwers [1:30]
24. "Number One Torpedo. Fire!" [1:06]
25. Planting the Plastic Explosive [1:14]
26. Carter's Trun to Try [1:26]
27. Obeying the Captain's Last Orders [1:41]
28. Unsung Heroes [1:22]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 06, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 78 minutes
  • Sound: dd
  • Formats: Black & White, Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, th
  • UPC: 043396100183
  • Product ID: 2233198
  • Genre: Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here