Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Heart of the Rio Grande

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/11/2003
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.99 $15.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $12.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Wizard of Oz
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - The Seventh Season [7 Discs]
  • Oklahoma! [Widescreen]
  • South Pacific [Widescreen]
  • Guys and Dolls [Widescreen]
Spoiled little rich girl Edith Fellows does what she can to avoid spending time on Gene Autry's dude ranch in this tuneful Western restored by @U.C.L.A. in 2001 for @Gene Autry Entertainment. Despite the best efforts of her teacher Alice Bennett (Fay McKenzie), Connie Lane (Fellows) quickly manages to turn everyone against her, except Gene. The foreman/crooner teaches Connie the value of friendship and she reciprocates by sabotaging Hap Callahan's (William Haade) attempts to beat Gene in a bronco-busting contest. That, of course, is no way to win friendship and Hap avenges himself by causing a stampede that almost kills Connie. She is rescued in the nick of time by Gene, who also manages to pacify the stubborn girl's equally stubborn millionaire father (Pierre Watkin). Edith Fellows sings &"Rainbow in the Night," while Gene, Smiley Burnette, Fay McKenzie, Jimmy Wakely, and his trio take care of &"Deep in the Heart of Texas," &"Rocky Canyon," &"Dusk on the Painted Desert," &"I'll Wait for You," and five other selections. ~ Hans J. Wollstein, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title [4:10]
2. Let Me Ride Down in Rocky Canyon [2:59]
3. A Real Western Welcome [4:07]
4. Deep in the Heart of Texas [1:25]
5. Slicko Hair Tonic [5:06]
6. Who's the Sucker? [3:44]
7. Dusk on the Painted Desert [1:44]
8. Oh, Woe Is Me [1:18]
9. Rough Ride [4:23]
10. Rumble Seat for Two [1:00]
11. A Letter for Daddy [6:35]
12. Wrong Idea [6:02]
13. Rancho Pillow [5:58]
14. Rainbow in the Night [4:05]
15. Sudden Engine Problem [5:26]
16. Cimarron [1:53]
17. I'll Wait for You [2:38]
18. The Roundup [4:29]
19. Deep in the Heart of Texas [1:17]
20. End Credits [:29]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 11, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Image Entertainment
  • Length: 69 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 014381400120
  • Product ID: 2308262
  • Genre: Western

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here