Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Hammer [Full Screen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/20/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $4.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Hell Up in Harlem [Widescreen]
  • Cotton Comes to Harlem [Full Screen] [Widescreen]
  • Mack
  • Dolemite
  • Black Caesar [Widescreen]
  • Baadasssss! [Special Edition]
A man who fights his way to success learns the people who helped him may be his biggest enemies in this action drama. B.J. Hammer (Fred Williamson) is a dock worker who used to box in the Golden Gloves and still knows how to handle himself in a fight; when he gets into a brawl at work, he's seen in action by an associate of Davis (Bernie Hamilton), a flashy businessman who manages boxers. Davis thinks Hammer has potential, and offers him a contract. Soon Hammer is training with Professor (Mel Stewart, an experienced boxing coach, and begins romancing Lois (Vonetta McGee), one of Davis's secretaries. After easily winning several fights, Hammer's career is on the rise and he seems poised to become a championship contender. But Davis isn't just interested in boxing; he's an underworld kingpin who also traffics in drugs and prostitutes, and often uses washed-up fighters as pawns in his criminal games. Hammer soon learns just how Davis operates when his manager orders him to take a dive in an upcoming fight, and when Hammer refuses, both he and Lois could face deadly retribution. Also starring William Smith and D'Urville Martin, Hammer was a major box-office success that established Fred Williamson as one of the major stars of the 1970s laxploitation boom; the film also included an original score from soul music legend Solomon Burke. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title/On the Docks [7:12]
2. Mr. Big [3:47]
3. Round One [3:40]
4. In the Game [6:22]
5. Training Days [2:27]
6. A Real Class Act [8:02]
7. One of the Boys [2:57]
8. Making Tracks [6:02]
9. "A Freedom Trip" [3:02]
10. Street Fighting Man [6:07]
11. Hammer Time [3:36]
12. The Contender [9:04]
13. It's Going Down [8:26]
14. Bustin' Through [13:52]
15. Gig's Up [4:45]
16. "Press On"/End Credits [1:36]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 20, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 91 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616901545
  • Product ID: 2329469
  • Genre: Crime, Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here