Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

For Me and My Gal

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/06/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $15.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Ziegfeld Girl
  • Love Finds Andy Hardy
  • On the Town
  • In the Good Old Summertime
  • Meet Me in St. Louis [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Easter Parade [2 Discs] [Special Edition]
For Me and My Gal, a leisurely period musical, represents the first on-screen dancing of MGM's new star Gene Kelly. Judy Garland plays a member of a vaudeville troupe consisting of herself, George Murphy, Ben Blue and Lucille Norman. She leaves the act to join up with Kelly, who promises to propel her to the big time. Two unsuccessful years later, Garland and Kelly are still struggling in the small time, while Murphy and his bunch are headliners. Kelly nearly throws Garland over for singer Marta Eggerth, but Judy remains loyal--at least until Kelly deliberately breaks his hand to avoid serving in World War I. Having lost her brother Richard Quine to the war, Garland denounces Kelly as a coward and walks out. Kelly redeems himself by joining an overseas entertainment troupe, saving several lives when he finds himself under attack on the front. Judy and Gene are at last reunited in Paris. A major break for both Gene Kelly and Judy Garland (who proved once and for all in this film that she was no longer just a "juvenile"), For Me and My Gal was based on a story by Howard Emmett Rogers. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Credits and Dedication [1:43]
2. Pushy Harry [3:45]
3. Being a Clown [1:31]
4. The Doll Shop [4:01]
5. Sailors' Hornpipe, By the Beautiful Sea [2:32]
6. Doctor Impatient [2:49]
7. Harry's Proposal [3:30]
8. For Me and My Cat [5:46]
9. Breaking Up the Act [4:50]
10. When You Wore a Tulip; War [1:49]
11. Meeting Miss Minard [4:13]
12. Do I Love You? [4:53]
13. What Do You Do? [2:59]
14. After You've Gone [2:25]
15. Regarding Harry [4:01]
16. Tell Her I'm Sorry [2:11]
17. What Hit Us? [5:45]
18. Booked at the Palace [4:17]
19. Tell Me, Till We Meet Again [3:32]
20. We Don't Want the Bacon [:47]
21. Ballin' the Jack [2:39]
22. Good and Bad News [2:27]
23. His Disability [3:14]
24. Small-Time in His Heart [3:20]
25. Shut Out [3:24]
26. What Are You Going to Do to Help the Boys? [2:55]
27. How Ya Gonna Keep 'Em Down on the Farm? [2:02]
28. Paris Reunions [4:01]
29. Where Do We Go From Here? [2:50]
30. Tipperary Etc. Medley [2:25]
31. In the Fight [4:25]
32. When Johnny Comes Marching Home, For Me and My Gal [2:21]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 06, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 104 minutes
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569590427
  • Product ID: 2348695
  • Genre: Drama, Musical

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here