Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Three of Hearts

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/04/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $1.47

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Incredibly True Adventure of 2 Girls in Love
  • Cooler
  • Tin Cup
  • Bar Girls [Widescreen]
  • Private Parts [Widescreen]
  • Girl, Interrupted [Widescreen]
A new '90s expressiveness regarding homosexuality in movies is gently mined for laughs in this 1993 comedy that predates the similar but much more raw Chasing Amy and slightly more humorous Threesome. With her straight greasy hair, semi-paranoid outlook, and leather jacket she wears like a shield, Connie (Kelly Lynch) already seems a bit unhinged. Then her girlfriend, Ellen (Sherilyn Fenn), breaks up their relationship and Connie loses it. In her grief, she hits upon a bizarre plan: Why not hire male prostitute Joe (William Baldwin) to seduce Ellen, then break her heart? Wouldn't that make Ellen rush back into Connie's arms? Of course not. For one thing, Joe's life is complicated by his protective yet sinister pimp (Joe Pantoliano) and a thug who mistakenly believes Joe set him up for a prison sentence. And Joe and Ellen fall in love. Yet an odd, sibling-like friendship develops between Joe and Connie that steers them through the repercussions of Ellen's discovery of their deceit, the thug's attack on Joe, and Joe's desire to give up prostitution. By the story's end, they've lost Ellen, but they have one another, and have learned to step beyond the protective relationships they have lost. Three of Hearts solidified William Baldwin's ascent to leading-man status (along with brothers Stephen and Alec) after 1991's Backdraft. ~ Nick Sambides, Jr., Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title/Lovers Break Up [5:00]
2. "Get the Money First" [4:38]
3. Stumbling With Relationships [4:09]
4. Perfect Wedding Date [10:40]
5. The Cards Are Stacked [5:08]
6. Tragic Love Story [4:17]
7. A Loaded Gun [11:13]
8. "The Walk You Talk" [7:28]
9. Impromptu Dinner [4:49]
10. Shifts in the Game [11:46]
11. Rough Reality [6:08]
12. "I Own You Till Tomorrow" [3:09]
13. Playing for Hearts [2:50]
14. "What Are You Gonna Do?" [2:50]
15. Joe Pays the Price [2:42]
16. Called on the Carpet [2:27]
17. Love Can't Be Controlled [2:55]
18. Trust the Words [3:11]
19. What Now Dr. Love? [2:08]
20. End Credits [4:32]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 04, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: New Line Home Video
  • Length: 100 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround, DTS
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 794043696022
  • Product ID: 2385743
  • Genre: Comedy Drama, Romance

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here