Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Eddie Murphy: Raw

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/07/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $4.99 $4.00

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Delirious
  • Coming to America
  • Chris Rock: Bigger & Blacker
  • Beverly Hills Cop [Widescreen]
  • Pulp Fiction [Widescreen Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
Filmed in front of a packed New York City crowd, the concert film Eddie Murphy: Raw presents the comedian (near the height of his popularity) performing his standup material. The energetic and often extremely raunchy set begins with a series of impressions, most involving some celebrity becoming upset at Murphy for unflattering jokes: a squeaky-voiced Michael Jackson threatens to pummel Murphy into the ground; an enraged Mr. T is confused by Murphy's verbal sleight of hand; and even paragon of calm Bill Cosby loses his cool while chastising the comic for his dirty mouth. After some digressions finding humor in racial differences and other matters, Murphy proceeds into the centerpiece of his act, a series of routines about contemporary relationships between men and women, including an extended bit about what life would be like were he to become married -- jokes that some have criticized as heavily misogynist. Finally, Murphy concludes his set with an extended, comedic but sympathetic, reminiscence about his childhood and family life, a tone that matches that of the film's prologue -- a fictional re-creation of Murphy, in his childhood, entertaining a family gathering with what turns out to be an inappropriately off-color joke. ~ Judd Blaise, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Eddie Murphy: Raw

1. Boy's Got Talent [6:42]
2. Can't Go Nowhere [5:45]
3. Filth Flarn Filth [7:49]
4. 150 Million Dollars [8:03]
5. No Romance Without Finance [7:03]
6. It's a Trap [6:55]
7. No Loyal Men [7:21]
8. I Make Love to You [7:40]
9. My Kinda Woman [7:16]
10. Just Saw Rocky? [5:55]
11. 'Ain't No Fighter [6:25]
12. This Is My House [13:19]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 07, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363203742
  • Product ID: 2446152
  • Genre: Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here