Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

I Can't Sleep

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/25/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.95 $14.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $5.97

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Facing Windows
  • Kiss Daddy Goodnight
  • Dernier Combat [Widescreen]
  • Spanglish
  • Adaptation
  • Eagles: Farewell I Tour - Live From Melbourne [2 Discs]
This French drama uses two plots that occasionally come together. The stories are set within the multiethnic neighborhoods of Paris. In the first, Daiga (Yekaterina Golubeva), a spunky Lithuanian actress, drives into to town to collect on the promise of a director she slept with. He lied to her and now she, who speaks no French, must accept help from friends and relatives who set her up in a small hotel. She gets a job as a chambermaid. The second examines the lives of a large expatriate Caribbean family. Theo ( Alex Descas), a musician, takes small carpentry jobs for wealthy Parisians to support his young daughter. He really wants to go home to Martinique, but his daughter's mother doesn't want to. Theo's brother Camille (Richard Courcet) has real problems. He is the wild one. Dressed in his fishnet stockings and garish makeup, Camille sings at the local gay club. He sleeps with his lover (also his doctor) in the same hotel as Daiga. Camille seems nice enough until it is discovered that he is not only a drug addict and HIV-positive, he also strangles old women to death while a partner robs their homes. Camille seems oddly distant from his actions, which he calmly describes. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Radio Announcement [3:39]
2. Car Issues [4:08]
3. Slow Morning [4:04]
4. Room Inquiry [4:44]
5. Paying in Cash [3:07]
6. Defense [4:13]
7. Settling In [4:10]
8. Evening Walk [5:56]
9. What Do You Want? [3:11]
10. Performing [3:25]
11. On the Roof [5:10]
12. At the Theater [2:19]
13. Disappointment [6:38]
14. Late Night [5:37]
15. The Granny Killers [6:02]
16. A Survivor [:46]
17. You're Sloshed [5:06]
18. I Don't Know Cars [6:16]
19. At the Station [3:16]
20. Tailing Him [2:27]
21. A Musical Evening [5:07]
22. Camille Moisson [5:39]
23. The List [3:42]
24. Credits [5:42]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 25, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Fox Lorber
  • Length: 110 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Letterbox
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 720917544625
  • Product ID: 2491842
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here