Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Cookout [Full Screen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/18/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $2.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Guess Who [Widescreen]
  • Original Kings of Comedy [Widescreen]
  • Man of the House
  • Thin Line Between Love and Hate [Widescreen]
  • My Baby's Daddy
  • Low Down Dirty Shame
When Todd Anderson (Storm P) signs a 30-million-dollar contract with the New Jersey Nets after being named the number one NBA draft pick of the year, his mother (Jenifer Lewis) vows to prevent her son from forgetting his roots. Not used to balancing his new life with his old, Todd mistakenly invites family and friends from his old neighborhood to his multi-million-dollar house for a cookout on the same day of an important endorsement interview. Though his extravagant family cookouts were welcome at his old digs, Todd's stuffy new neighbors -- particularly the conservative Republican Judge Halsted Crowley (Danny Glover) -- are less than thrilled with the arrival of Todd's massive family. Complicating the situation further is the eccentric neighborhood security guard (Queen Latifah), who takes on the heady assignment of ensuring that none of the private community's rules are broken, as well as two thugs who, determined to get an autographed pair of sneakers, hold up the cookout at gunpoint. Directed by Lance Rivera, The Cookout also features performances from Ja Rule, Eve, Farrah Fawcett, and Jonathan Silverman. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Titles/The Interview [4:39]
2. Getting Drafted [3:05]
3. The First Pick [4:32]
4. Street Ball Attitude [4:31]
5. Movin' On Up [3:23]
6. High Security [3:47]
7. A Girl's Best Friend [5:03]
8. Hip and Progressive [3:51]
9. Not Your Brother [4:00]
10. A Little Errand [3:27]
11. Crashing the Party [4:42]
12. Fun, Food and Family [4:02]
13. Skunk Weed [2:50]
14. A Black Cat [4:51]
15. Checkmate [2:57]
16. In Violation [4:10]
17. Getting Lit [4:05]
18. Memory Lane [3:18]
19. Love and Respect [1:19]
20. Breakin' the Glass [:36]
21. Full of Flavor [2:43]
22. What's the Holdup? [3:06]
23. Keep It Real [3:17]
24. Epilogue/End Credits [5:57]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 18, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Lions Gate
  • Length: 97 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dds2.0
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 031398171508
  • Product ID: 2492425
  • Genre: Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here