Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Federal Hill

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/08/2005
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $2.97

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Point of No Return [Widescreen]
  • Rounders [Widescreen]
  • Ocean's Twelve [Widescreen]
  • Man on Fire
  • Secondhand Lions
  • Casino Royale [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
A group of friends from a rough, predominantly Italian-American neighborhood consider their future in surroundings dominated by petty crime in this drama. Nicky (Anthony DeSando) and his pals grew up together in the Federal Hill section of Providence, Rhode Island, where Nicky makes ends meet by dealing cocaine and stealing cars. His best friend Ralphie (Nicholas Turturro), who works in construction, is prone to wild mood swings and has a dangerous penchant for breaking into the homes of local wise guys, including mob boss Sal (Frank Vincent). He also has a barely sublimated sexual attraction to Nicky which he tries to camoflage with outbursts of anti-gay violence. Nicky falls for Wendy (Libby Langdon), an archeology student at nearby Brown University, when she buys some coke from him for a sorority party; while Wendy treats their affair casually, Nicky thinks that they have a future together, and he considers travelling with her to Italy for an upcoming archeological dig. Ralphie, however, resents Nicky for spending so much time with his new girlfriend, which makes his reckless streak even more pronounced. While Federal Hill was shot and released theatrically in black and white, a colorized version was distributed on home video over the objections of director Michael Corrente; the original monochrome version was later released on tape as well. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title [4:42]
2. What'll It Be? [5:24]
3. King Of The Road [4:37]
4. Family [4:19]
5. "It's No Good" [4:50]
6. Roots [5:05]
7. What's Cookin'? [3:33]
8. How Are You [6:00]
9. "You Want Your Faced Licked?" [4:47]
10. "30 Large" [6:02]
11. Intrusions [7:10]
12. Have It Your Way [4:10]
13. "Use Ya Head!" [4:00]
14. A Bump On The Nose [4:36]
15. Wake Up! [4:26]
16. Out With a Bang [4:41]
17. Talk [5:21]
18. Off-Target [4:21]
19. Renovations [6:39]
20. End Credits [5:28]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 08, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Lions Gate
  • Length: 100 minutes
  • Sound: dds2.0
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 031398170105
  • Product ID: 2498799
  • Genre: Crime

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here