Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/26/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $12.98 $9.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • National Treasure [Widescreen]
  • Lord Of the Rings: The Return of the King [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Kill Bill Vol. 1
  • Lord Of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest [Widescreen]
The best-selling series of subversive children's books from author Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler) come to the screen in this lack comedy for the whole family (and how often do you get to see one of those?). The Baudelaire siblings -- gadget freak Violet (Emily Browning), bookworm Klaus (Liam Aiken), and baby Sunny (Kara Hoffman and Shelby Hoffman) -- were living a fairy-tale existence with their parents until they died in a fire that destroyed the family home. With few close relatives and a large fortune the children won't inherit until they reach adulthood, the Baudelaire children are left in the care of the peculiar Count Olaf (Jim Carrey), an out-of-work actor who would love nothing more than to get his hands on the kids' money. It doesn't take long for the children to figure out that Count Olaf is up to no good, and they try to steer clear of his various murderous schemes with the help of wildly paranoid Aunt Josephine (Meryl Streep) and snake-fancying Uncle Monty (Billy Connolly). Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events also features Catherine O'Hara, Timothy Spall, Cedric the Entertainer, and Luis Guzman; Jude Law narrates in the guise of author Snicket. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. The Bad Beginning
2. Your New Guardian
3. Chores
4. Custody Granted
5. The Reptile Room
6. Stephano Arrives
7. The Incredibly Deadly Viper
8. Aunt Josephine
9. Captain Sham
10. Hurricane Herman
11. Lachrymose Leeches
12. The Marvelous Marriage
13. Let the Wedding Begin
14. No One Listens to Children
15. The Letter That Never Came
16. End Titles
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 26, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 107 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363407645
  • Product ID: 2507005
  • Genre: Children's/Family, Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here