Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Never So Few

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/31/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Tom Horn
  • Cincinnati Kid
  • Getaway [Deluxe Edition]
  • Hang 'em High [Widescreen]
  • Magnificent Seven [Special Edition] [Widescreen]
  • Misfits [Widescreen]
Action director John Sturges had a few good films behind him (Bad Day at Black Rock, Gunfight at the O.K. Corral) and a few more to come (The Great Escape, The Magnificent Seven) when he put together this colorful story of wartime romance. In addition to his talents as a director, this saga of an American Captain stationed with his Allied command in Burma during World War II is helped by a stellar cast. Frank Sinatra is Captain Tom Reynolds who is supposed to be battling the Japanese in Burma but gets side-tracked when his unit and his Kachin allies are attacked by Chiang Kai-shek's forces. In supporting roles are Charles Bronson, Steve McQueen (about to make his mark on the big screen), Gina Lollobrigida, Peter Lawford, Brian Donlevy, and several others. After General Chiang's attack, Captain Reynolds leads the remainder of his men into Nationalist Chinese territory for a fast retaliation -- basically a wholesale slaughter. He is called on the carpet for this action later, and his would-be love, Carla Vesari (Lollobrigida) is suddenly faced with a decision to stay with her current man (Paul Heinreid) or take off for the unknown USA with the American Captain. ~ Eleanor Mannikka, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Credits.
2. The Unit's Problems.
3. Night Fight.
4. A Real Soldier Now.
5. Remarkable Behavior.
6. War Likes and Dislikes.
7. Cops Make Him Nervous.
8. Two Weeks Off.
9. Invitations.
10. Bout of Malaria.
11. A Hankering.
12. Getting the Message.
13. Falling in Love.
14. Christmas in Burma.
15. Celebration Tragedy.
16. Two Lousy Guys.
17. Hospital Food Fight.
18. His Mission and His Lady.
19. Afraid of the Future.
20. The Airfield.
21. The Brave and the Dead.
22. Crossing Over to China.
23. Looting Rights.
24. Go to Hell.
25. Not Over Between Us.
26. Here to Hang.
27. Stacking the Deck.
28. No Apology.
29. Exonerated Renegade.
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 31, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 124 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569698925
  • Product ID: 2515834
  • Genre: Action, War

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here