Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Born to Kill

Format: DVD     Release Date: 07/05/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $7.97

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Set-Up
  • I Wake Up Screaming
  • Wrong Man
  • Criss Cross
  • Gun Crazy
  • Big Clock
Somehow the titles of the films of hardcase actor Lawrence Tierney seemed to be extensions of the man's personality, as witness such films as The Devil Thumbs a Ride and Born to Kill. In the latter picture, Tierney starts the ball rolling by committing a double murder in a jealous pique. Claire Trevor discovers the bodies, but says nothing to the police; she's leaving town and doesn't want to be impeded. Trevor and Tierney meet and fall in love on the train to San Francisco. Unfortunately, Trevor is married, so Tierney shifts his affections to her sister, Audrey Long (later the wife of director Billy Wilder). He marries Long, though he keeps up his illicit affair with Trevor. When detectives investigating the murders come snooping, they are bought off by Tierney's pal Elisha Cook Jr.--who is then murdered by Tierney, who suspects that Cook is carrying on with Trevor (Cook seldom survived to the end of any of his films). When Tierney finally does face arrest, it's at the instigation of the jealous Trevor, who is shot full of holes for her trouble. Born to Kill was based on James Gunn's novel -Deadlier Than the Male. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Credits [1:08]
2. Divorce Day [3:21]
3. Roll of the Dice [2:36]
4. Killer in Waiting [5:02]
5. What I Want I Take [2:34]
6. Fellow Travelers [4:07]
7. Retaining Arnett [3:07]
8. Fourth for Dinner [3:22]
9. Shall We Dance? [4:03]
10. Decided on Marriage [2:32]
11. Upset [4:46]
12. Her Sister's Keeper [3:24]
13. No Longer Upset [2:58]
14. Newlyweds at Odds [4:18]
15. Soulmates [4:07]
16. I Don't Get Her [3:02]
17. Most Attractive Man [3:19]
18. Mrs. Kraft's Visitors [6:02]
19. The Way He Wants [3:21]
20. Murder in the Dunes [3:12]
21. Figuring Things Out [3:37]
22. Want to Live or Die? [3:07]
23. Not Rotten Clear Through [5:46]
24. Telling Georgia the Truth [4:30]
25. Way of the Transgressor [3:59]
26. Cast List [:27]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: July 05, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 83 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 053939724622
  • Product ID: 2520232
  • Genre: Crime

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here