Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

House on 92nd Street

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/06/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Somewhere in the Night
  • I Wake Up Screaming
  • House of Bamboo
  • Whirlpool
  • Call Northside 777
  • House of Strangers
Filmed in semi-documentary fashion, House on 92nd Street is a "now it can be told" drama about the smashing of a Nazi spy ring operating the U.S. Thanks to covert surveillance, the FBI learns of the presence of several suspicious persons in NYC. William Eythe is a German-American college student approached by the spies to become a secret Nazi operative. Eythe instead heads directly to FBI chief Lloyd Nolan and offers his services as a double agent. His mission is to locate the head of the spy ring, an unseen figure known only as Mr. Christopher, and to that end Eythe infiltrates the ring, headquarted in a town house on 92nd street. Among the conspirators are an erudite German colonel (Leo G. Carroll) and the beautiful female owner of the house (Signe Hasso). Part of the plot involves the smuggling to Germany of America's atomic secrets by a weak-willed document clerk (played by Gene Lockhart, one of the best "cringers" in the business). Dwelling a bit too long on the meticulous research techniques of the FBI, House on 92nd Street picks up momentum in the final sequence, wherein "Mr. Christopher" is revealed and double agent Eythe barely escapes with his skin intact. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- The House on 92nd Street

1. Main Titles [1:54]
2. What the Bureau Knew [4:51]
3. A Brilliant Young Student [1:45]
4. The Christopher Case [5:32]
5. Process 97 [1:06]
6. At His Disposal [:17]
7. Altering Orders [1:50]
8. Untrusting Comrades [6:35]
9. The Unknown Man [5:30]
10. The Communication Cycle [1:22]
11. All But a Few [5:43]
12. Dough for the Dope [1:29]
13. Put to the Test [1:51]
14. A Traitor in Their Midst [:43]
15. Needing Privacy [8:09]
16. Facing Elimination [4:32]
17. Lange's Book Shop [3:42]
18. What Elsa Wants to Know [3:47]
19. The End of Mr. Christopher [4:19]
20. What Remained a Secret [2:49]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 06, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 87 minutes
  • Sound: dd1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543191094
  • Product ID: 2534430
  • Genre: Spy Film, Thriller

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here