Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Over the Edge

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/20/2005
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $10.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Urban Cowboy [Widescreen]
  • Breakfast Club
  • At Close Range [Widescreen]
  • Staying Alive [Widescreen]
  • Wayne's World [Widescreen]
  • Road Warrior
The protagonists of Over the Edge are the teen-aged offspring of the residents of a planned suburban community. This bland little town has been designed with conformity in mind, and with no thought of making the kids' lives worth living. Even worse, there is very little opportunity for any of the teens to grow "out" of the community and live elsewhere. Consequently, the kids rebel by drinking themselves sick, dealing in drugs, and indulging in deadly violence. Inasmuch as the local cops are predisposed to beat the teens into submission, the kids retaliate by directing their frustrations at the Law; the results are tragic, to be sure, but in no way predictable. Over the Edge struck as sensitive a nerve with young 1970s moviegoers as Rebel Without a Cause did with their 1950s forebears. Matt Dillon made his screen debut in Over the Edge, distinguishing himself in an ensemble cast that also includes Vincent Spano, Andy Romano, Ellen Geer, and Harry Northrup. The screenplay was written by Charles Haas and Tim Hunter; the soundtrack songs feature the Ramones. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Over the Edge

1. New Granada. [3:36]
2. Doberman's Incorrigibles. [3:13]
3. Richie's Law. [3:32]
4. Concerned Parents. [3:22]
5. Druggie Testing. [1:47]
6. Herd of Baboons. [2:14]
7. Hanging Out. [3:09]
8. Party Crashing. [3:23]
9. Peer Pressure. [4:33]
10. Rec Center Roust. [5:09]
11. Fun with a Gun. [5:39]
12. Texan Car Trouble. [3:25]
13. Tipping Over Tip. [4:17]
14. Closing Notice. [3:53]
15. Runaways. [3:32]
16. Richie's Last Stand. [4:08]
17. Night with Cory. [5:49]
18. Aiming at Mark. [3:09]
19. Carl Phones In. [1:58]
20. Assemblies. [3:30]
21. Lockdown. [4:53]
22. Out of Control. [6:56]
23. Restoring Order. [2:42]
24. Fireball. [3:19]
25. End Credits. [3:25]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 20, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 95 minutes
  • Sound: Monaural
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 085393892920
  • Product ID: 2537374
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here