Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Get Rich or Die Tryin' [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/28/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $2.47

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • Kill Bill Vol. 1
  • Mr. and Mrs. Smith [Widescreen]
  • Signs
  • Gone in 60 Seconds
  • Con Air [Widescreen]
Hip-hop star 50 Cent makes his movie debut in this hard-edged urban drama inspired by the rapper's own life. Marcus (Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson, aka 50 Cent) grew up in a tough New York neighborhood and was left to fend for himself after the death of his mother when he was a kid. Marcus fell in with a powerful crime boss (Bill Duke) who gave him an opportunity to make a good living -- by selling drugs. While Marcus has misgivings about his life of crime and has an interest in expressing himself as a ap artist, his success as a dealer makes it hard for him to get away from the life. However, when a heist goes wrong and Marcus is shot several times, he has a change of heart and decides to leave his old life behind. He begins pursuing his dream of making it in music, and with the support of his girlfriend (Joy Bryant) he begins recording a demo tape. Marcus' new songs are inspired by the gritty realities of his old life on the street, but just as it looks like he might be able to land a record deal, he discovers that some of his old business associates aren't too happy about Marcus telling folks about their actions. Get Rich or Die Tryin' was directed by Jim Sheridan, best known for his tough but atmospheric stories of life in Ireland (In The Name of the Father, My Left Foot). ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Get Rich or Die Tryin'

1. What We Do Best
2. Momma
3. Majestic
4. Family Business
5. Gangsta
6. Rule #5
7. End of the War
8. Charlene
9. Best Friends
10. Give Me the Gun
11. Bama
12. When It Rains It Pours
13. Outta the Game
14. New Family
15. Bulletproof
16. Is This It?
17. Young Caesar
18. Love Will Get You Killed
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 28, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 116 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dds2.0
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 097363450320
  • Product ID: 2565749
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here