Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Sound of Thunder

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/28/2006
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $5.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $3.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Forgotten
  • Minority Report [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • John Carpenter's Ghosts of Mars
  • Red Eye [Widescreen]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • War of the Worlds [Widescreen]
A seemingly insignificant act may cause the fabric of history to unravel in this sci-fi adventure. Charles Hatton (Ben Kingsley) owns and operates a successful firm known as Time Safari. Thanks to time travel technology developed by Hatton's employee Sonia Rand (Catherine McCormack), Time Safari allows big game hunters to journey back to prehistoric days and shoot living, breathing dinosaurs. Rand picks out the dinosaur in question, who is soon to die, and creates a floating walkway for the hunters, so the impact of their presence will not be felt by the land around them. But on one expedition, things go horribly wrong when a nervous hunter steps off the walkway and crushes a butterfly, a tiny act that proves to have massive consequences over the course of several million years. As the earth's climate and animal life begin to mutate due to this shift in natural history, Time Safari's leading hunting guide, Travis Ryer (Edward Burns), works beside Rand in a desperate attempt to halt the "ripples of time" before modern civilization completely collapses. A Sound of Thunder was based on a classic short story by pioneering science fiction author Ray Bradbury. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- A Sound of Thunder

1. Big Game Hunt [4:41]
2. Big Deal Scientist [4:20]
3. Inventive Intruder [3:23]
4. Nothing Is Bulletproof [3:02]
5. Adventure Clanging [3:12]
6. Time Travel Rules [3:50]
7. Through the Portal [4:21]
8. Too-Close Encounter [4:13]
9. Out of the Ordinary [3:40]
10. Five Minutes Off [4:23]
11. Ripple Effect [1:36]
12. Insect Invasion [2:08]
13. Ringed In [3:10]
14. Slingshot Effect [4:36]
15. Aggressive Plant Life [4:41]
16. Reptilian Primates [4:19]
17. Market Monsters [3:25]
18. Finding Eckles [2:20]
19. Middleton's Memento [2:53]
20. Birds of Prey [4:10]
21. Do Not Disturb [1:53]
22. Submerged in the Subway [3:08]
23. Serpentine Squeeze [3:33]
24. Rebooting Time [3:04]
25. Setting Things Straight [3:39]
26. Another You [3:10]
27. End Credits [3:23]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 28, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 110 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Letterbox
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 085393145927
  • Product ID: 2565980
  • Genre: Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here