Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Conquest of the Planet of the Apes

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/28/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Escape from the Planet of the Apes
  • Battle for the Planet of the Apes
  • Beneath the Planet of the Apes
  • Planet of the Apes
  • Taxi Driver [Collector's Edition] [Widescreen]
  • Blow Out [Widescreen]
The fourth Planet of the Apes film is set in 1991, 20 years since the assassination of talking, time-traveling apes Cornelius and Zira at the end of Escape From the Planet of the Apes. The couple's infant son, Caesar (Roddy McDowall), has grown to adulthood in the care of kindly circus owner Armando (Ricardo Montalban). Meanwhile, a plague has wiped all dogs and cats from the face of the Earth; speechless primitive apes have therefore been domesticated and turned into first pets, then servants of humankind. Caesar becomes outraged at the treatment of these simian slaves and accidentally reveals his powers of speech in front of the militaristic authorities, who kill Armando when he tries to protect his friend's identity. His cover blown, Caesar kick-starts a revolution that pits chimps against humans, paving the way for eventual ape ascendency. Caesar was the second of McDowall's three Planet of the Apes characters; he also portrayed Cornelius in the first and third films and Galen in the short-lived 1974 television series. After taking over the franchise with this picture, Hollywood veteran J. Lee Thompson would become the only director to helm two Planet of the Apes films when he returned for the fifth and final installment. ~ Brian J. Dillard, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Conquest of the Planet of the Apes

1. Main Titles
2. Armando & Caesar
3. From Pets to Slaves
4. A Talking Ape?
5. The Alternate Plan
6. Armando in Custody
7. Hiding in the Open
8. In Training
9. The Females Arrive
10. The Auction
11. Caesar on the Inside
12. The Authenticator
13. Seeds of Rebellion
14. MacDonald's Help
15. Caught & Tortured
16. Revolt of the Apes
17. Night of Violence
18. Riot Control
19. Under Attack
20. Planet of the Apes
21. End Titles
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 28, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 86 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dd1, THX
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543228189
  • Product ID: 2567790
  • Genre: Action, Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here