Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/25/2006
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $6.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Stranger Than Fiction [Widescreen]
  • Match Point
  • Brothers Grimm
  • Broken Flowers
  • Happy Endings
  • Holiday [Widescreen]
Steve Martin wrote the screenplay and served as co-producer for this screen adaptation of his short novel, which takes a witty but bittersweet look at a young woman and the two men involved with her. Mirabelle Buttersfield (Claire Danes) is an aspiring artist in her mid-twenties who, after graduating from college, moved to Los Angeles, where she works at the glove counter of an upscale department store. Mirabelle's job is simple and not demanding, but it doesn't pay especially well, and she finds herself struggling to get out from under a growing mountain of debt from student loans and credit cards. One night, while doing her laundry, Mirabelle meets Jeremy (Jason Schwartzman), a scruffy but likable would-be musician who makes ends meet selling guitar amps. While Jeremy is obviously infatuated with Mirabelle, she isn't sure how she feels about him, especially after she meets Ray Porter (Steve Martin), a man in his fifties whom she meets at the store. Ray is independently wealthy, intelligent, and charming, and after asking her out on a date he sweeps her off her feet. However, while Mirabelle quickly falls for Ray and he's generous to a fault with her, he refuses to commit exclusively to her and suggests they should both see other people, a prospect that no longer holds much appeal for her. Shopgirl received its world premiere at the ~2005 Toronto Film Festival. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Shopgirl

1. Opening Credits/Mirabelle, Hoping to Begin Life [:00]
2. Jeremy, An Ok Guy [:00]
3. Afterglow? [:00]
4. Ray Porter, A Man Over Fifty [:00]
5. Friday Night [6:22]
6. Being Really Clear [8:14]
7. "I Am Sorry" [9:24]
8. Hard to Be Close [14:59]
9. Living in the Moment [9:13]
10. Hurting Now [12:53]
11. This Is the Moment [4:15]
12. "It Was Life"/End Credits [9:02]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 25, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Touchstone / Disney
  • Length: 106 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 786936282986
  • Product ID: 2580004
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here