Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

ATL [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 07/18/2006
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Love and Basketball
  • Kill Bill Vol. 1
  • Kill Bill Vol. 2 (WS) (2004)
  • Baby Boy
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
  • 40-Year-Old Virgin [Widescreen] [Unrated]
A tightly knit group of working-class Atlanta teens spend their time bonding over hip-hop and roller skating while pondering life after high school in director Chris Robinson's coming-of-age comedy drama that draws inspirations from the real-life childhoods of Dallas Austin and Tionne Watkins. For a kid growing up on the south side of Atlanta, the Cascade roller-skating rink is the place to be seen, and it's the place where the orphaned high school senior Rashad (Tip Harris) and his little brother Ant (Evan Ross) go every weekend to forget their financial troubles, hang with their friends and get their groove on. But outside the rink, the brothers have problems they can't avoid: Ant is being recruited into the posse of charismatic drug dealer Marcus (Outkast's Antwan Andre Patton, aka Big Boi). Meanwhile, Rashad's three best friends -- including the ambitious Esquire (Jackie Long) -- are pulling him in different directions, and his new girlfriend New-New (Lauren London) may not be as "street" as she seems. As Rashad tries to hold on to his little brother, he also comes to the realization that if he's ever going to make something of himself, he's going to have to step out of his skates and into the real world. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Disc #1 -- ATL

1. Credits [2:42]
2. Man of the House [2:50]
3. School Troubles [3:02]
4. Poetry and Waffles [4:35]
5. Cascade Sunday Night [4:58]
6. Poolside Patter [6:34]
7. Movers and Skaters [4:55]
8. Don't Fall [1:57]
9. Ready to Work [3:15]
10. Stolen Goods [4:10]
11. What New-New Sees [3:33]
12. I Believe You [4:55]
13. The Come Up [2:11]
14. Close Contact [4:08]
15. Who Gets the Booty? [3:36]
16. It's Who You New-New [4:34]
17. Ghetto Wannabe [1:58]
18. Ant Arrested [3:18]
19. Unwanted [2:08]
20. Escape From Mess [4:15]
21. Driven Apart [5:57]
22. Judged by Her Address [3:08]
23. Proud Man [5:14]
24. Team Minus One [4:08]
25. Bang! [4:46]
26. Let Love Fly [2:48]
27. Dreaming All Along [2:47]
28. End Credits [4:18]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: July 18, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 107 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Letterbox
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569763715
  • Product ID: 2591410
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here