Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Brick [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/08/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $3.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • History of Violence
  • Prestige [Widescreen]
  • Pulp Fiction [Widescreen Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Garden State
  • Kill Bill Vol. 1
  • Casino Royale [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
A tough-talking teen attempts to uncover his ex-girlfriend's killer in director Rian Johnson's hard-boiled high-school oir, told in the style of a Dashiell Hammett mystery. An outsider by nature, Brendan (Joseph Gordon-Levitt) is forced to penetrate the elaborate ranks of the high-school social scene and its more insidious underbelly when the body of his former girlfriend Emily is found lying lifeless in a remote creek. Though the pair had been on the outs, Brendan can't seem to shake the hysterical phone call that he received from Emily the day before her body was discovered, a call in which she rattled off a number of cryptic words: "brick," "pin," "tug," "poor Frisco." He's determined to find the guilty party, and to do that he'll need to uncover the meaning behind her enigmatic phone call. From the highest-ranking athlete to the lowest-level burnout, no one is above suspicion of leaving her in that creek or putting her in the position to end up there. Brendan's skill for getting the right attention from the right people leads him to a local drug dealer of urban-legendary status (Lukas Haas), who walks with a cane and lives with his mother. As Brendan infiltrates the social and political web more deeply, his theory solidifies and each player's role becomes clear, from the shifty-eyed pot slinger to an upper-crust innocent who may well be a femme fatale. Brendan may soon be ready to make his case, even if it's too late for him to get out. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Brick

1. Sarmentosa and Del Rio [8:36]
2. Fearless Flyer [5:31]
3. Coffee and Pie [3:37]
4. Lunch Is Difficult [6:11]
5. She's Gone [6:27]
6. Show of Hands [4:49]
7. Can't Trust You [4:22]
8. The Pin [7:24]
9. For Rub or Hire [4:44]
10. You Trust Me Now? [4:43]
11. The Lug [3:49]
12. The Beach [5:27]
13. The Brick of Brock [7:15]
14. In Over Your Head [2:54]
15. The Tunnel [4:20]
16. She Sprung It on Me [4:20]
17. Smooth Things Out [5:50]
18. War [5:29]
19. It's Not Over [9:13]
20. End Titles [4:43]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 08, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 110 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: Spanish, French
  • UPC: 025192866326
  • Product ID: 2594016
  • Genre: Mystery

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here