Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

I'll See You in My Dreams

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/10/2007
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $12.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Ghost and Mrs. Muir
  • Saving Private Ryan [Widescreen]
  • Sin City
  • Open Range
  • District 9 [Blu-ray]
  • Encino Man [Widescreen]
The ultra-sentimental I'll See You in My Dreams is based on the life and work of composer Gus Kahn. The story is told from the point of view of Kahn' wife Grace, who was still alive when the film was made (Kahn died some ten years earlier). Danny Thomas stars as the prolific tunesmith, whose fortunes take an upswing in 1908 when he meets and falls in love with Grace LeBoy (Doris Day, who receives top billing, not to mention most of the best musical numbers). Kahn's career ascends to spectacular heights via such hits as &"Pretty Baby", &"My Buddy", &"Toot Toot Tootsie" and &"Making Whoopee", only to go into eclipse when he loses his savings in the 1929 stock-market crash. Convinced that he's lost his touch and that he's sacrificed true happiness to the evil goddess success, Kahn is ultimately gratified by the love and recognition of his peers. Among the famous personages imitated in I'll See You In My Dreams are Kahn's writing partner Walter Donaldson (Frank Lovejoy) and producers Sam Harris (Jim Backus) and Flo Ziegfeld (William Forrest). ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- I'll See You in My Dreams

1. Credits [1:06]
2. Persistent Young Man [5:39]
3. Poetry for Dinner [4:37]
4. Lady With a Lyric [2:45]
5. Songwriter [4:01]
6. I Wish I Had a Girl (1) [1:26]
7. Picking a Partner [6:51]
8. Memories [3:30]
9. Pretty Baby [3:39]
10. Face Her Like a Man [3:59]
11. The One I Love Belongs to Somebody Else [4:37]
12. Nobody's Sweetheart, My Buddy, Toot Toot Tootsie [4:24]
13. It Had to Be You [4:47]
14. Yes, Sir, That's My Baby, Swingin' Down the Lane [1:26]
15. Ziegfeld Calling [3:27]
16. Walter Donaldson [4:18]
17. Carolina in the Morning [2:26]
18. Love Me or Leave Me [7:02]
19. A Kiss for Nothing [3:11]
20. Makin' Whoopee [2:33]
21. No, No, Nora, Your Eyes Have Told Me So, Ukelele Lady [1:39]
22. Music Biz on Skids [5:57]
23. A Little Less Pride [4:11]
24. Hollywood Collapse [3:38]
25. All Right to Cry? [4:03]
26. Back in the Game [2:57]
27. I'll See You in My Dreams [3:59]
28. In His Honor [3:37]
29. I Wish I Had a Girl (2) [3:29]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 10, 2007
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 109 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Portuguese
  • UPC: 085391137214
  • Product ID: 2667768
  • Genre: Musical

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here