Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Inside Monkey Zetterland

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/06/2007
Buy New

Availability: Limited quantity

Price: $6.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • P.S. I Love You [Blu-ray]
  • Matrix Reloaded [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Beautiful Mind [Widescreen Awards Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Strange Brew
  • Stir of Echoes [Blu-Ray]
  • Swordfish [Blu-Ray]
Actor Steven Antin wrote the screenplay, and U.S.C. film professor Jefery Levy directed this self-absorbed trifle about a self-absorbed screenwriter and his nutty family and friends. Antin plays Monkey Zetterland, an innocuous young man who is trying to work on his screenplay -- something having to do with the defunct Los Angeles streetcar system -- while a collection of relatives, friends, and neighbors continually interrupt him. His family is a collection of personified neurosis: there is Honor (Katherine Helmond) a soap-opera actress with hemorrhoids who is afraid of being fired; Grace (Patricia Arquette), his lesbian sister who is crestfallen to find that her lover Cindy (Sofia Coppola) is pregnant; brother Brent (Tate Donovan), an anal hairdresser with his elbow constantly bent over a cell phone; and Mike (Bo Hopkins), his Dad, who shows up for Thanksgiving dinner with his pet parrot. But his neighbors are no better: Imogene (Sandra Bernhard) screams to him, "I love you, Monkey Zetterland!"; Daphne (Debi Mazar) complains that Monkey doesn't spend enough time with her; Sofie (Martha Plimpton) and Sasha (Rupert Everett) are a pair of terrorists devoted to blowing up insurance companies that deny insurance policies to HIV-positive patients; and Bella (Ricki Lake), a crazed fan of Monkey's mom. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Inside Monkey Zetterland

1. The Red Car [5:37]
2. Picture Perfect [5:35]
3. New Tenants [8:10]
4. Brotherly Love [5:20]
5. Annual Visit From Dad [7:34]
6. Public Library [3:07]
7. Happy Thanksgiving [5:20]
8. Sasha's Story [5:21]
9. Mom's Criticism [5:49]
10. Negative Vibrations [9:13]
11. Just Read the Note [4:47]
12. Ticking Time Bomb [6:43]
13. Cleansing Rain [7:01]
14. You're Wearing My Curtains [6:21]
15. Renewed Contract [6:23]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 06, 2007
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Studio: Echo Bridge Home Entertainment
  • Length: 93 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 096009492892
  • Product ID: 2667890
  • Genre: Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here