Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Fountain [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/15/2007
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $5.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Prestige [Widescreen]
  • Children of Men [Widescreen]
  • Lost in Translation [Widescreen]
  • Mulholland Drive [Widescreen]
  • Aviator [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Kill Bill Vol. 2 (WS) (2004)
Requiem for a Dream director Darren Aronofsky switches gears from drug-induced urban malaise to abstract science fiction with this time-tripping symbolic tale of a man's thousand-year quest to save the woman he loves. Moving between representational stories and images, this meditation on life and death focuses on the concept of the mythical Tree of Life that is said to bestow immortality to all who drink of its sap. In one of the film's allegorical timelines, a 16th century Spanish conquistador played by Hugh Jackman sets out to find the tree in order to save his queen (Rachel Weisz) from the Inquisition. Another conceptual story finds Jackman centuries later, struggling with mortality as a modern-day scientist desperately searching for the medical breakthrough that will save the life of his cancer-stricken wife, Izzi. The third and most abstract concept finds Jackman as a different incarnation of the same character-idea, this time questing for eternal life within the confines of a floating sphere transporting the aged Tree of Life through the depths of space. Even more avant-garde than his breakthrough film Pi, The Fountain finds Aronofsky almost completely abandoning conventional story structure in favor of something more cinematically abstract. Though the film was originally slapped with an R by the MPAA, Aronofsky and co. re-edited it to conform to a PG-13 rating. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Disc #1 -- The Fountain

1. Flaming Sword [6:56]
2. Tree of Life [3:19]
3. Walk With Me [4:22]
4. Rejuvenation [5:24]
5. Dying Star [3:15]
6. Awash In Feeling [4:04]
7. Medical First [2:52]
8. Spain Is On Fire [4:48]
9. Would-Be Target [2:47]
10. Holy Pyramid [5:53]
11. I Will Be Your Eve [2:16]
12. Hope and Time [4:19]
13. Why Are You Here? [3:07]
14. Always With You [5:41]
15. Almost There [2:26]
16. Death In Circles [4:59]
17. Too Late [3:34]
18. Memory Rings [4:45]
19. We Will Live Forever [4:52]
20. Finish It [3:42]
21. The Fountain [3:23]
22. Everything's All Right [3:04]
23. End Credits [6:27]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 15, 2007
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 96 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Soft-Matted WSE (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 085392837625
  • Product ID: 2681148
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here