Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X
Army of Darkness [HD/DVD Hybrid]

Army of Darkness [HD/DVD Hybrid]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/10/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $26.98 $19.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Transformers [HD-DVD]
  • Showgirls [V.I.P. Edition] [Limited Edition Boxset]
  • Planet Earth: The Complete Collection [Blu-ray]
  • We Own the Night [Blu-ray]
  • Constantine [2 Discs] [Blu-ray]
  • Terminator [Blu-Ray]
The third in director Sam Raimi's stylish, comic book-like horror trilogy that began with The Evil Dead (1982), this tongue-in-cheek sequel offers equal parts sword-and-sorcery-style action, gore, and comedy. Bruce Campbell returns as the one-armed Ash, now a supermarket employee ("Shop Smart...Shop S-Mart") who is transported by the powers of a mysterious book back in time with his Oldsmobile '88 to the 14th century medieval era. Armed only with a shotgun, his high school chemistry textbook, and a chainsaw that mounts where his missing appendage once resided, the square-jawed, brutally competent Ash quickly establishes himself as a besieged kingdom's best hope against an "army of darkness" currently plaguing the land. Since the skeleton warriors have been resurrected with the aid of the Necronomicon (the same tome that can send Ash back to his own time) he agrees to face the enemy in battle. Ash also finds romance of a sort along the way with a beautiful damsel in distress, Sheila (Embeth Davidtz), and contends with his own doppelganger after mangling an important incantation. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Disc #1, Side B -- Army of Darkness [Standard]

1. If It Wasn't Always Like This... (Main Titles) [8:39]
2. The Pit [6:49]
3. The Promised One (and His Boomstick) [3:54]
4. An Evil Book [9:09]
5. Ash Goes to Pieces [3:22]
6. Split Personalities [6:55]
7. Three Little Words [6:02]
8. The Snatching of Sheila [7:31]
9. The March of the Dead [7:23]
10. Death to the Mortals! [1:57]
11. Say Hello to the 21st Century! [4:59]
12. Battle of the Alter Egos [3:03]
13. Dead Again [4:15]
14. A New Kingdom [1:50]
15. The Hero from Housewares [2:44]
16. Hail to the King (End Titles) [2:09]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 10, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 81 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • UPC: 025192791024
  • Product ID: 2688639
  • Genre: Comedy, Horror

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here