Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Stephanie Daley

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/04/2007
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $24.98 $18.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $2.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Ring [Widescreen]
  • Angels in America [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • This is Spinal Tap [Special Edition] [Widescreen]
  • Gosford Park [Widescreen]
  • 2 Days in the Valley [Widescreen]
  • Human Stain [Widescreen]
A frightened and irresponsible girl and an emotionally conflicted woman are brought together under tragic circumstances in this independent drama. Stephanie Daley (Amber Tamblyn) is a 16-year-old girl who while on a school-sponsored ski trip collapses in a puddle of blood; a medical examination reveals that Stephanie has recently given birth, and in a nearby bathroom a newborn child is found dead, flushed down a toilet with its mouth stuffed with toilet paper. While Stephanie insists the child was stillborn and she had no idea she was pregnant, she is charged with killing the infant, and court-appointed psychologist Lydie Crane (Tilda Swinton) is assigned to interview the teenager. Lydie has her own issues with possible parenthood; she's been struggling to have a child after a recent stillbirth, and the matter is taking a toll on her marriage, with her husband, Paul (Timothy Hutton), seeking solace in the arms of another woman. As Stephanie shares with Lydie her feelings about her relationship with her parents, how she lost her virginity, and her growing conviction that God gave her a child as a form of punishment, Lydie finds herself dealing with her own feelings about the child she lost. Meanwhile, Right to Life and Pro-Choice groups threaten to turn Stephanie's trial into a media circus. Stephanie Daley premiered at the ~2006 Sundance Film Festival. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Stephanie Daley

1. Where Is the Door? [3:42]
2. You Think She Knew? [4:04]
3. Last Summer [4:30]
4. I'm Not That Shy [3:29]
5. The Party [8:55]
6. Close Your Eyes [6:54]
7. After School [5:45]
8. Believe [5:25]
9. Are You Coming Home? [4:29]
10. Is That a Sign? [6:43]
11. You Tell Me [4:22]
12. Who's That Boy? [6:37]
13. Ski Trip [6:27]
14. I Think We Are Done Here [1:17]
15. Being Afraid [2:10]
16. I Want This Baby [4:16]
17. Heartbeat [5:42]
18. I Told Her to Die [7:00]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 04, 2007
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Liberation Ent.
  • Length: 92 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: Spanish
  • UPC: 796019804820
  • Product ID: 2692698
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here