Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Peter's Friends

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/12/2008
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $12.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Hard Eight [Widescreen]
  • Almost Heroes
  • Unbreakable [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Mary Poppins [40th Anniversary Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Kentucky Fried Movie [Widescreen]
  • Judgement at Nuremberg [Special Edition]
This comedy drama, a sort of British version of The Big Chill (1983), was directed by Kenneth Branagh. Ten years after they were members of a music and comedy troupe at Cambridge University, a diverse group of friends in their early 30s gather at the expansive estate of Peter Morton (Stephen Fry), who's invited them there for a reunion. Among the guests are Andrew (Branagh), who has married Carol (Rita Rudner), the star of the American situation comedy he writes; lonely Maggie (Emma Thompson), who thinks she may be in love with Peter; Roger (Hugh Laurie) and Mary (Imelda Staunton), a couple in advertising who have lost a child; and single Sarah (Alphonsia Emmanuel), who's always attracted to the wrong men, including her latest boyfriend, the married Brian (Tony Slattery). Also on hand is Vera (Phyllida Law, the real-life mother of Thompson), a housekeeper who has protectively watched over Peter since childhood. Over the course of the weekend, various jealousies and fears are revealed between joyous feasts, but a startling, tragic announcement from Peter puts everyone's petty dramas into proper perspective. American stand-up comedienne Rudner wrote the screenplay with her husband, (Martin Bergmann). ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Peter's Friends

1. Last Performance [4:04]
2. Main Titles [1:39]
3. A Definite Decision [1:22]
4. Heading to Peter's [3:25]
5. Welcome [5:03]
6. Settling In [4:31]
7. Growing Up [2:51]
8. Self-Help [2:26]
9. Dressing for Dinner [1:32]
10. To Old Friends [3:50]
11. Wining and Dining [2:36]
12. What a Boor [3:00]
13. Always the Same [5:02]
14. Going to Bed [1:50]
15. I Love You [3:59]
16. A Bit of Time [5:44]
17. Blame and Punishment [4:34]
18. Perfect for Each Other [3:08]
19. A Little Advice [5:15]
20. Caroled [4:30]
21. Recurring Pattern [2:31]
22. Addicted to Romance [4:00]
23. Are You Ill? [3:17]
24. Time to Think [3:31]
25. Why? [6:02]
26. The Real Reason [5:50]
27. It's a Party [3:03]
28. End Titles [2:36]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 12, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 101 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616098641
  • Product ID: 2730105
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here