Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Living Dead at Manchester Morgue

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/26/2008
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $7.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Antichrist [Widescreen]
  • Monster Squad [20th Anniversary Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Killer Klowns from Outer Space [Widescreen]
  • Mimic [Widescreen]
  • C.H.U.D. [Widescreen]
  • Happy Birthday to Me
When state officials test out a new experimental pest-control device that uses subsonic waves to kill insects, it produces an unwelcome but interesting side-effect: the noise is enough to wake the dead -- literally -- and the corpses of the recently deceased begin to rise from their dirt-naps with ravenous appetites for warm human flesh. Since the predicted zombie jubilee starts off with more than a whimper than a bang (actually it's more of a wheeze, since these are particularly asthmatic undead), viewers are left with a rather mundane police drama as clueless detectives try to pin the mutilation murders on a group of free-wheeling hippies. Despite high production values and some audacious gore effects by Giannetto De Rossi (who would later lend his splattery talents to Lucio Fulci's Zombie and many more Italian zombie films), this Spanish/Italian co-production falters in the middle thanks to sluggish pacing and dull investigation scenes, which are devoid of suspense since the zombies' existence is already made known. Also released under the quaint title Breakfast at the Manchester Morgue, among others. ~ Cavett Binion, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Living Dead at Manchester Morgue

1. Program Start/Main Titles [4:23]
2. Unhappy Accident [4:56]
3. Experimental Agricultural Machine [4:31]
4. Drowned Man [3:07]
5. Tortured Artist [5:00]
6. Deadly Intruder [3:59]
7. Crime Scene [6:58]
8. The Old Owl Hotel [2:52]
9. Nursery Crimes [6:43]
10. Strange Developments [4:59]
11. Grave Indiscretion [1:38]
12. Crypt of Terror [1:45]
13. No Way Out [5:51]
14. A Cop With Guts [3:43]
15. Trail of Death [6:40]
16. The Wrong Man [6:35]
17. Horror Hospital [6:12]
18. Bloody Reunion [4:41]
19. A Regular Hero [3:38]
20. End Credits [3:02]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 26, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: All
  • Studio: Blue Underground, Inc.
  • Length: 93 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dds2.0, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • UPC: 827058201599
  • Product ID: 2730205
  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here