Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Invasion [HD-DVD]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/19/2008
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $35.99 $31.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $1.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • We Own the Night [Blu-ray]
  • Casablanca [HD-DVD]
  • Stir of Echoes [Blu-Ray]
  • Batman Begins [HD-DVD]
  • Poseidon [HD-DVD]
  • Dan in Real Life [Blu-ray]
A mysterious, mind-altering epidemic has infected humankind, and when a Washington, D.C. psychiatrist discovers that the outbreak seems to be extraterrestrial in origin, she struggles to save her son from infection in this sci-fi hriller starring Nicole Kidman and Daniel Craig, and directed by Oliver Hirschbiegel (Das Experiment). The space shuttle has crashed, and investigators assigned to explore the wreckage have found something unimaginable in the debris -- something from the deepest reaches of outer space. Everyone who comes into contact with it soon begins to transform in ways that can't be explained by modern science. While their physical appearance remains completely unaltered, their emotions seem to be drained and their actions become strangely inhuman. The only people who know the truth about this extraterrestrial epidemic are Washington, D.C. psychiatrist Carol Bennell (Kidman) and her longtime friend Dr. Ben Driscoll (Craig). It seems that the alien virus attacks people in their sleep, and by the time they awaken, the transformation has already taken place. The contagion is spreading rapidly, and as more people fall victim to its eerie effects by the hour, it becomes impossible to differentiate the infected from those who can still be trusted. When Carol realizes that her young son may hold the only hope for saving the human race, she struggles to remain awake long enough to find the boy and prevent planet Earth from becoming host to a terrifying new breed of extraterrestrials. Based on the book -The Body Snatchers by Jack Finney, The Invasion was written by David Kajganich and co-stars Jeffrey Wright and Jeremy Northam. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Invasion

1. Please Stay Awake [1:45]
2. Contamination Zone [3:57]
3. Back into Their Lives [4:25]
4. Not My Husband [4:00]
5. Halloween Night [2:14]
6. Flu Season [2:44]
7. Mr. Lenk [2:03]
8. They're Here [2:39]
9. Hot Chocolate and Caviar [5:32]
10. Census Intruder [3:48]
11. Everything's Fine [3:40]
12. Yorish Transformed [3:58]
13. Don't Fight [3:54]
14. Don't Show on the Subway [4:19]
15. Don't Fall Asleep [1:57]
16. Possible Immunity [2:12]
17. Strangeness on a Train [6:14]
18. Really Oliver [4:14]
19. Run! [3:55]
20. Injection Instruction [4:43]
21. What's in There? [2:56]
22. Needled From Sleep [3:43]
23. In Our World [1:35]
24. Swarm of Bodies [2:55]
25. Drive to Survive [3:06]
26. Human Again [2:06]
27. End Credits [3:32]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 19, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 99 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569810365
  • Product ID: 2731471
  • Genre: Thriller

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here